

IEEE P1658 Working Group Meeting Minutes 10 January 2022 WG Chair: Luca De Vito WG Secretary: John Jendzurski

- 1. Call to Order:
 - a. WG Chair Luca De Vito called WG meeting to order at 4:00 PM (UTC+1:00) and welcomed participants
- 2. The following WG members were present at the roll call for this meeting:
 - a. Luca De Vito (WG Chair) University of Sannio
 - b. Gregory Kyriazis Inmetro
 - c. John Jendzurski (WG Secretary) NIST
 - d. Nick Paulter NIST
 - e. Yuji Gendai THine Electronics, Inc.
 - f. Antonio Moschitta
 - g. Razvan Ciocan
 - h. Paolo Crovetti
 - i. Kruno Miličević University of Osijek
 - j. Pier Andrea Traverso University of Bologna
 - k. Sergio Rapuano
 - I. Alessandro Mingotti
 - m. Vanessa Lalitte IEEE SA
 - n. Pasquale Daponte
 - o. Allan Belcher
- 3. Approval of agenda
 - a. A motion was made to approve the agenda, the motion to approve was seconded, and the agenda was approved by unanimous consent.
- 4. IEEE Patent Policy
 - a. Chair made a call for potentially essential patents; no one raised concerns for consideration.
- 5. IEEE Copyright Policy
 - a. The copyright policy was presented. There were no questions or concerns.
- 6. Approval of previous meeting minutes
 - a. The minutes of the November 29 meeting were edited in several places to correct the time zone to UTC+1:00
 - b. A motion was made to approve the minutes of the November 29 meeting, the motion to approve was seconded, and the minutes of the previous meeting were approved by unanimous consent.
- 7. Technical Discussion







- a. The WG continued reviewing the standard and made revisions as necessary. See latest draft of revised standard on iMeetCentral for more details.
- 8. Open Issues
 - a. There were no open issues.
- 9. New Business
 - a. There was no new business
- 10. Action items
 - a. There were no action items
- 11. Next meeting
 - a. Date: February 4, 2022
 - b. Time: 4:00 PM (UTC+1:00)
 - c. Location: Virtual (i.e., Webex)
- 12. Adjournment
 - a. A motion was made to adjourn the meeting, the motion to adjourn was seconded, and the motion to adjourn passed by unanimous consent.
 - b. WG Chair adjourned the meeting at 7:00 PM (UTC+1:00)
 - c. Minutes submitted by: John Jendzurski (WG Secretary)



