

IEEE Waveform Generation Measurement and Analysis Technical Committee (TC10)
Approved Minutes of IEEE P181 Working Group Kick-off Meeting
18 January 2024 / 1100 to 1200 (UTC-5)

- 1. Call to Order, approximately 1105 (UTC-5)
- 2. Introductions and Roll Call
 - a. Reminder to attendees to input name and affiliation in the "chat" box
- 3. Presentation of IEEE SA copyright policy
 - a. This information does need to be discussed as each meeting if provided prior to meeting.
 Document is available at iMeetCentral (https://ieee-sa.imeetcentral.com/p181-wg/folder/WzlwLDE3ODA0MDcwXQ/WzlsODUzMTgzMDBd/) and was e-mailed to attendees.
- 4. Presentation of IEEE SA patent policy
 - a. This information must be presented at the beginning of each meeting. Specifically, The following must be read "If anyone in this meeting is personally aware of the holder of any patent claims that are potentially essential to implementation of the proposed standard(s) under consideration by this group and that are not already the subject of an Accepted Letter of Assurance, please respond at this time by providing relevant information to the WG Chair." Document is available at iMeetCentral (https://ieee-sa.imeetcentral.com/p181-wg/folder/WzlwLDE3ODA0MDcwXQ/WzlsODUzMTgyOTld/) and was e-mailed to attendees.
- 5. Agenda: Wael Badawy motioned to approve, seconded by John Jendzurski, no dissenting motions.
- 6. The purpose of the revision of the IEEE Std 181 was stated as well as information on the Project Authorization Request (PAR):
 - a. PAR approved 9 February 2021, expires 31 December 2025
 - b. PAR purpose: "Minor changes have been considered/suggested to make the standard less prescriptive on certain analysis methods and, instead, require the user of the standard to specify how that analysis is done and what information is needed to ensure that that analysis can be reproduced. Additionally, the standard should conform to the IEEE current standards format."
- 7. TC10 membership
 - a. Requires completion of TC10 membership form and submiss of CV (or similar), per the IEEE TC10
 All Working Group Policy and Procedures (this document is available at iMeetCentral
 (https://ieee-sa.imeetcentral.com/p181-wg/folder/WzlwLDE3ODA0MDcwXQ/WzlsODUzMTgyODZd/) and was e-mailed to attendees.
 - i. Membership form was e-mailed to attendees with a request to return the completed form by 31 January 2024.
 - Membership requires attendance of two of previous four meetings for determination of quorum.



- 8. IEEE Standard Association (Patrycja Jaroz)
 - a. Presentation on the IEEE SA standards revision process (available at iMeetCentral, https://ieee-sa.imeetcentral.com/p181-wg/folder/WzIwLDE3ODA0MDcwXQ/WzIsODUzMTgzODId/ and also e-mailed to attendees)
 - b. Presentation on IEEE SA standards development lifecyle (available at iMeetCentral, https://ieee-sa.imeetcentral.com/p181-wg/folder/WzlwLDE3ODA0MDcwXQ/WzlsODUzMTgzOTNd/ and also e-mailed to attendees)
 - c. Staff and contact information (Patrycja Jarosz, Program Coordinator)
 - d. e-Tools (iMeetCentral, ListServ, etc.) described
- 9. Technical Committee and Working Group officers
 - a. TC10 chair: Nick Paulter
 - b. TC10 secretary: Jerry Blair
 - c. IEEE Program Coordinator: Patrycja Jarosz
 - d. WG 181 chair: Nick Paulter
 - e. WG secretary: TBD. Nick has sent an e-mail request to attendees regarding this volunteer position.
 - i. Nick will help the secretary with duties as needed.
- 10. P181 review process, tentative
 - a. A schedule for completion of each step will be developed.
 - b. Section-by-section review
 - i. Three volunteers per section
 - ii. Submit recommended changes to Working Group for approval
- 11. Next steps
 - a. Identify Working Group 181 secretary
 - b. Solicit volunteers for section reviews
 - c. Assign section reviews
- 12. Questions
 - a. Clarification on membership form
 - b. Clarification on review process
- 13. Adjourn: Wael Badawy motioned to adjourn, John Calvin seconded the motion, no dissenting motions.



14. Attendees

Last Name	First Name	Affiliation
Paulter	Nicholas G. (Chair)	NIST
Badawy	Wael	Egyptian Council on Research
Blair	Jerome	Self
Calvin	John	Keysight Technologies
Cerny	Charles	USAF Research Lab
Chi	Yuan	States Great Corp.
Chong	Ang Boon	Intel
Ciocan	Razvan	Draper Laboratories
Dadkhah	Peiman	NuGrid Power
Frost	Nancy	Frosty's ZAP Lab
Gendai	Yuji	THine Electronics, Inc
Haba	Cristian-Gyozo	Gheorghe Asachi Technical Univ of Iasi
Hudlicka	Martin	Czech Metrology Institute
Hudson	Bruce	Self
Iadarola	Grazia	Polytechnic University of Marche
Jarosz	Patrycja	IEEE SA
Jendzurski	John	NIST
Liccardo	Annalisa	University Federico II of Naples
Milicevic	Kruno	University of Osijek, Croatia
Mingotti	Alessandro	University of Bologna
Nied	Eric	Hubbell Power Systems
ó hEidhin	Gearóid	GE Renewable Energy
Rapuano	Sergio	University of Sannio
Sembiring	Jhony	Medan State Polytechnic
Siddaiah	Rounak	Tesla
Traverso	Pier Andrea	University of Bologna
Tudosa	Ioan	University of Sannio
Yoo	Han Woong	Automation and Control Institute