

# IEEE P2955 Working Group Meeting Minutes 10 June 2021 10:00 AM – 11:00 AM (ET) WG Chair: Prof Kannan Moudgalya

WG Chair: Prof Kannan Moudgalya WG Secretary: Ms Madhulika Goyal

The meeting was conducted virtually using Webex.

#### 1. Call to Order:

- The WG Chair announced the intent to record the meeting and notified participants that the meeting would be recorded exclusively for the purpose of generating minutes and would be deleted as per rules.
- The meeting was called to order by Prof Kannan Moudgalaya at 10:05AM (ET).

#### 2. Roll Call and Affiliation

- 23 participants attended the meeting and declared their affiliation. A Google sheet was shared to mark the attendance. The list of attendees is enclosed below.
- Meeting quorum was established.

#### 3. Approval of agenda

The agenda for the current meeting was presented at the meeting.

#### Motion #01:

- o Dr. Ravi Sankar Chandu made the motion to approve the agenda.
- o It was seconded by Dr. Rani P Venkitakrishnan.
- o All were in favour hence the agenda was approved.

#### 4. Approval of previous meeting minutes

The minutes for the previous meeting were presented at the meeting.

#### Motion #02:

- Dr. Ravi Sankar Chandu made the motion to approve previous meeting minutes (Kickoff meeting on 13 May 2021).
- It was seconded by Smita Wangikar.
- All were in favour hence the previous meeting minutes were approved.

#### 5. IEEE Patent Policy

- o IEEE Patent Policy slides were displayed by Vanessa Lalitte, IEEE SA.
- o Call for potentially essential patents was made. No one raised concerns for consideration.

# 6. IEEE Copyright Policy

- IEEE copyright policy slides were displayed by Vanessa Lalitte, IEEE SA.
- o The copyright policy was presented. There were no questions or concerns raised.

#### 7. Technical Discussion

Work elements by Prof Kannan Moudgalya

Prof Kannan Moudgalaya discussed the key elements in creating audio-video tutorials. He briefly shared a set of guidelines to create spoken tutorials. He discussed some of the areas that needed to be explored further and suggested that a few subgroups may be formed. The presentation was followed by a Q&A





discussion.

### 8. Next meeting:

 Meeting will be held on every second Thursday of the month at 10:00 AM ET for the duration of one hour. The next meeting date will be 8 July 2021.

## 9. Adjournment

Adjourn of this meeting

#### Motion #03:

- o Dr. Ravi Sankar Chandu made the motion for adjourning the meeting
- o It was seconded by Prof Cheehung Henry Chu
- o All were in favour. WG Chair adjourned the meeting at [time]: 11:15 AM ET

Minutes submitted by: Madhulika Goyal

List of attendees for the meeting:

	Last Name	First Name	Affiliation
1	Saini	Akanksha	Indian Institute of Technology Bombay
2	Kumar	Amit	JNV Shimla, Himachal Pradesh, India
3	Tony	Bella	Indian Institute of Technology Bombay
4	Chu	Cheehung Henry	University of Louisiana at Lafayette
5	Haba	Cristian-Gyozo	Gheorghe Asachi Technical University of Iasi
6	Karmali	Firuza	Indian Institute of Technology Bombay
7	Moudgalya	Kannan	IEEE Control Systems Society
8	R	Kumar	Muthayammal Engineering College, Tamil Nadu, India
9	Goyal	Madhulika	Indian Institute of Technology Bombay
10	Ganapathi	Madhuri	Indian Institute of Technology Bombay
11	Karmali	Nagesh	Indian Institute of Technology Bombay
12	Venkat	Nirmala	Indian Institute of Technology Bombay
13	Rajendran	Ramkumar	Indian Institute of Technology Bombay
14	Venkitakrishnan	Rani	Indian Institute of Technology Bombay
15	Sankar Chandu	Ravi	Society for Engineering Education India
16	Vaidya	Ravindra	Computer Society of India (CSI), Vijnana Bharati (ViBha)
17	Sidhwa	Sakina	Indian Institute of Technology Bombay
18	Banerjee Belur	Sarbani	Indian Institute of Technology Bombay
19	Wangikar	Smita	Indian Institute of Technology Bombay
20	Kaliappan	Snehalatha	Indian Institute of Technology Bombay
21	Singh	Tanvir	Indian Institute of Technology Bombay
22	Viswanathan	Usha	Indian Institute of Technology Bombay
23	Lalitte	Vanessa	IEEE SA

