

IEEE P2955 Working Group Meeting Minutes 8 July 2021 || 10:00 AM – 11:00 AM (ET) WG Chair: Prof Kannan Moudgalya WG Secretary: Ms Madhulika Goyal

The meeting was conducted virtually using Webex.

Call to Order:

- The WG Chair Prof. Kannan Moudgalya announced the intent to record the meeting and notified participants that the meeting would be recorded exclusively for the purpose of generating minutes and would be deleted as per rules.
- The meeting was called to order by the WG Chair at 10:05AM (ET).

• Roll Call and Affiliation

- There were 26 attendees. A Google sheet was shared for roll call and disclosure of affiliation.
 The list of attendees is enclosed below.
- Meeting quorum was established.

Approval of agenda

The agenda for the current meeting was presented at the meeting.

Motion #01:

- Ravi Sankar Chandu made the motion to approve the agenda.
- It was seconded by Ravindra Vaidya
- All were in favour hence the agenda was approved.

Approval of previous meeting minutes

The minutes for the previous meeting (10 June 2021) were presented at the meeting. **Motion #02:**

- Ravi Sankar Chandu made the motion to approve previous meeting minutes
- It was seconded by Usha Viswanathan
- All were in favour hence the previous meeting minutes was approved.

• IEEE Patent Policy

- o IEEE Patent Policy slides were displayed by the WG Chair
- o Call for potentially essential patents was made. No one raised concerns for consideration.

• IEEE Copyright Policy

- o IEEE copyright policy slides were displayed by the WG Chair
- o There were no questions or concerns raised.

Technical Discussion and Demonstration

- **iMeet Central:** Madhulika Goyal along with Usha Viswanathan gave a demonstration to orient the WG members with the WG Collaborative workspace.
- Concept Map/ Outline: Prof Kannan Moudgalya presented the concept map/mind map to commence the discussion on outline creation and creation of subgroups. He also invited WG





members' suggestions on the creation of subgroups and the table of content. His presentation was followed by a Q&A discussion.

Motion #03: To extend the meeting timing by 15 min

- Ravi Sankar Chandu made the motion for extending the meeting
- o It was seconded by Smita Wangikar
- o All were in favour; meeting was extended by 15 min
- Action item: Discussion on formation of subgroups was initiated. Details will be shared with the
 participants before the next meeting, for brainstorming and to facilitate the discussion on the creation of
 outline and subgroup formation in the next meeting.

Next meeting:

 Our meetings are held on the second Thursday of every month at 10:00 AM (ET) for the duration of one hour. The next meeting date will be 12 August 2021.

Adjournment

WG Chair adjourned the meeting at - 11:15 AM (ET)

Minutes submitted by: Madhulika Goyal

List of attendees for the meeting:

	Last Name	First Name	Affiliation
1	Saini	Akanksha	Indian Institute of Technology Bombay
2	Kumar	Amit	JNV Shimla, Himachal Pradesh
3	Tony	Bella	Indian Institute of Technology Bombay
4	Chu	Cheehung Henry	University of Louisiana at Lafayette
5	Haba	Cristian-Gyozo	Gheorghe Asachi Technical University of lasi
6	Kulkarni	Dinesh	Walchand College of Engineering, Maharashtra
7	Karmali	Firuza	Indian Institute of Technology Bombay
8	Gokce	Hasan	TGA
9	Moudgalya	Kannan	IEEE Control Systems Society
10	R	Kumar	Muthayammal Engineering College, Tamil Nadu
11	Goyal	Madhulika	Indian Institute of Technology Bombay
12	Ganapathi	Madhuri	Indian Institute of Technology Bombay
13	Karmali	Nagesh	Indian Institute of Technology Bombay
14	Varkey	Nancy	Indian Institute of Technology Bombay
15	Venkat	Nirmala	Indian Institute of Technology Bombay
16	Rajendran	Ramkumar	Indian Institute of Technology Bombay
17	Sankar Chandu	Ravi	Society for Engineering Education India
18	Vaidya	Ravindra	Computer Society of India (CSI), Vijnana Bharati (ViBha)
19	Sidhwa	Sakina	Indian Institute of Technology Bombay



IEEE SA STANDARDS ASSOCIATION

20	Rathore	Shailendra Singh	Mohan Lal Sukhadiya University, Udaipur
21	Wangikar	Smita	Indian Institute of Technology Bombay
22	Kaliappan	Snehalatha	Indian Institute of Technology Bombay
23	Singh	Tanvir	Indian Institute of Technology Bombay
24	Viswanathan	Usha	Indian Institute of Technology Bombay
25	Badhe	Vishwas	Indian Institute of Technology Bombay
26	Lalitte	Vanessa	IEEE SA

