

# IEEE P2955 Working Group Meeting Minutes 09 September 2021 || 10:00 AM – 11:00 AM (ET) WG Chair: Prof Kannan Moudgalya WG Secretary: Ms Madhulika Goyal

The meeting was conducted virtually using Webex.

# • Call to Order:

- The WG Chair Prof. Kannan Moudgalya informed the participants that the meeting would be recorded exclusively for the purpose of generating minutes and would be deleted as per rules.
- The meeting was called to order by the WG Chair at 10:03 AM (ET).

# Roll Call and Affiliation

- There were 20 attendees. A Google sheet was shared for roll call and disclosure of affiliation.
- The list of attendees is enclosed below.
- Meeting quorum was established.

# • Approval of agenda

The agenda for the current meeting was presented at the meeting. **Motion #01:** 

- Ravi Sankar Chandu made the motion to approve the agenda.
- It was seconded by Prof Henry Chu.
- All were in favour and hence the agenda was approved.

### • Approval of previous meeting minutes

The minutes for the previous meeting (12 August 2021) were presented at the meeting. **Motion #02:** 

- Ravi Sankar Chandu made the motion to approve previous meeting minutes.
- It was seconded by Nagesh Karmali.
- All were in favour hence the previous meeting minutes were approved.

### • IEEE Patent Policy

- IEEE Patent Policy slides were displayed by the WG Chair.
- Call for potentially essential patents was made. No one raised concerns for consideration.

### • IEEE Copyright Policy

- IEEE copyright policy slides were displayed by the WG Chair.
- There were no questions or concerns raised.

# • Technical Demonstration/Presentation

 Discussion on the work to be carried out:- Prof Kannan Moudgalya briefly explained the updates made on the <u>outline.pdf document.</u>



standards.ieee.org



# New Business

- Formation of Sub Groups:- The draft charters for formation of 3 subgroups were discussed by Prof Kannan Moudgalya:
  - <u>CREATION SUBGROUP CHARTER</u>
  - DUBBING SUBGROUP CHARTER:-The group suggested a change in paragraph 2, the word "local" be replaced with one of "other" / "regional" / "target". A vote was taken. The option "other" received the maximum number of votes, and hence was accepted.
  - TRAINING SUBGROUP CHARTER

### Motion #03: To extend the meeting timing by 15min

- Ravindra Vaidya made the motion for extending the meeting.
- It was seconded by Ravi Sankar Chandu.
- All were in favour; the meeting was extended by 30 min.

# Motion #04: To approve the Subgroup Charters for formation of 3 subgroups

- Anurag Bansode proposed the motion for 3 subgroups to be formed as per the charter discussed; with a modification in Dubbing Subgroup Charter the word "local" should be replaced with "other" in the 2nd paragraph.
- It was seconded by Dinesh B Kulkarni.
- As all were in favour, the motion was passed.
- Appointment of Subgroup chairs: Per clause 5 of WG P&Ps the WG Chair appointed:
  - Prof Henry Chu as Subgroup Chair for the Creation Subgroup
  - Ms Sakina Sidhwa as Subgroup Chair for the Dubbing Subgroup
  - Ms Akansha Saini as Subgroup Chair for the Training Subgroup
- A google sheet for expression of interest to join a subgroup was circulated
- Action item:
  - Subgroups to be formed
  - Subgroup chairs to interact with the subgroup members
- Next meeting:
  - Our meetings are held on the second Thursday of every month at 10:00 AM (ET) for the duration of one hour. The next meeting date will be 14 October 2021.
- Adjournment
  - WG Chair adjourned the meeting at 11:14 AM (ET)

Minutes submitted by: Madhulika Goyal

standards.ieee.org





List of Attendees:

S.N.	Last Name	First Name	Affiliation
1	Saini	Akanksha	Indian Institute of Technology Bombay
2	Bansod	Anurag	In personal capacity
3	Tony	Bella	Indian Institute of Technology Bombay
4	Chu	Cheehung Henry	University of Louisiana at Lafayette
5	Haba	Cristian-Gyozo	Gheorghe Asachi Technical University of lasi
6	Kulkarni	Dinesh	Walchand college of engineering, Sangli, MH, India
7	Moudgalya	Kannan	Indian Institute of Technology Bombay
8	Goyal	Madhulika	Indian Institute of Technology Bombay
9	Ganapathi	Madhuri	Indian Institute of Technology Bombay
10	Karmali	Nagesh	Indian Institute of Technology Bombay
11	Varkey	Nancy	Indian Institute of Technology Bombay
12	Venkat	Nirmala	Indian Institute of Technology Bombay
13	Rajendran	Ramkumar	Indian Institute of Technology Bombay
14	Venkitakrishnan	Rani	Indian Institute of Technology Bombay
15	Sankar Chandu	Ravi	Society for Engineering Education India www.see-india.in
16	Vaidya	Ravindra	Computer Society of India (CSI), Vijnana Bharati (ViBha)
17	Sidhwa	Sakina	Indian Institute of Technology Bombay
18	Kaliappan	Snehalatha	Indian Institute of Technology Bombay
19	Lalitte	Vanessa	IEEE SA
20	Badhe	Vishwas	Indian Institute of Technology Bombay

