

# IEEE P2955 Working Group Meeting Minutes 11 November 2021 || 10:00 AM - 11:00 AM (ET)

WG Chair: Prof Kannan Moudgalya WG Secretary: Ms Madhulika Goyal

The meeting was conducted virtually using Webex.

#### Call to Order:

- The meeting was recorded exclusively for the purpose of generating minutes and will be deleted as per rules.
- The meeting was called to order by the WG Chair at 10:03 AM (ET).
- Prof Kannan Moudgalya, the WG Chair informed the WG members that the meeting proceedings will be carried out by the WG Secretary, Madhulika Goyal.

#### • Roll Call and Affiliation

- There were 18 attendees, including one new member. A Google sheet was shared for roll call and disclosure of affiliation.
- The list of attendees is enclosed below.
- Meeting quorum was established.

## Approval of agenda

The agenda for the current meeting was presented at the meeting.

#### Motion #01:

- Prof Ravindra Vaidya made the motion to approve the agenda.
- o It was seconded by Prof Henry Chu.
- All were in favour and hence the agenda was approved.

#### Approval of previous meeting minutes

The minutes for the previous meeting (14 October 2021) were presented at the meeting.

# Motion #02:

- Prof Henry Chu made the motion to approve previous meeting minutes.
- It was seconded by Hasan Gokce.
- All were in favour hence the previous meeting minutes were approved.

## • IEEE Patent Policy

- IEEE Patent Policy slides were displayed by the WG Secretary.
- Call for potentially essential patents was made. No one raised concerns for consideration.

#### IEEE Copyright Policy

- IEEE copyright policy slides were displayed by the WG Secretary.
- There were no questions or concerns raised.





#### Technical Demonstration/Presentation/Discussion

- Reports from Subgroups:
  - Prof Henry Chu, the Creation Subgroup Chair, gave a brief on the subgroup's current working activity i.e. creation of detailed outline. He also mentioned the timeline for various activities for the creation subgroup.
  - Prof Ravindra Vaidya, the Training Subgroup Chair, informed the WG about the Training Subgroup meeting schedule and how he would proceed ahead.
  - Ms Madhulika Goyal, on behalf of Ms Usha Viswanathan, Dubbing Subgroup Chair, briefly mentioned about the Dubbing subgroup update. The group was working on the outline details and also exploring the ways to simplify the translation and dubbing processes. A detailed report would be given by Ms Usha Viswanathan in the next WG meeting.

#### New Business:

Each subgroup will be working on a detailed outline.

#### Action item:

Subgroup chairs to interact with the subgroup members and create detailed outline.

# Motion #03: To end the meeting early

- Prof Henry Chu made the motion to end the meeting early.
- It was seconded by Prof Ravindra Vaidya.
- All were in favour; the meeting ended early.

#### Next meeting:

Our meetings are held on the second Thursday of every month at 10:00 AM (ET) for the duration of one hour. The next meeting date will be 09 December 2021.

#### Adjournment

WG Chair adjourned the meeting at 10:35 AM (ET).

Minutes submitted by: Madhulika Goyal



# **IEEE SA** STANDARDS ASSOCIATION

# List of Attendees:

S.N.	Last Name	First Name	Affiliation
1	Tony	Bella	Indian Institute of Technology Bombay
2	Chu	Cheehung Henry	University of Louisiana at Lafayette
3	Karmali	Firuza	Indian Institute of Technology Bombay
4	Gokce	Hasan	TGA
5	Moudgalya	Kannan	Indian Institute of Technology Bombay
6	Rajesh	Kushalkar	Indian Institute of Technology Bombay
7	Goyal	Madhulika	Indian Institute of Technology Bombay
8	Ganapathi	Madhuri	Indian Institute of Technology Bombay
9	Karmali	Nagesh	Indian Institute of Technology Bombay
10	Varkey	Nancy	Indian Institute of Technology Bombay
11	Venkat	Nirmala	Indian Institute of Technology Bombay
12	Venkitakrishnan	Rani	Indian Institute of Technology Bombay
13	Sankar Chandu	Ravi	Society for Engineering Education India www.see-india.in
			MES' Institute of Management and Career Courses (IMCC),
14	Vaidya	Ravindra	Pune
15	Sidhwa	Sakina	Indian Institute of Technology Bombay
16	Rathore	Shailendra Singh	Mohan Lal Sukhadiya University , Udaipur. Rajasthan . India
17	Kaliappan	Snehalatha	Indian Institute of Technology Bombay
18	Lalitte	Vanessa	IEEE SA

