

# IEEE P2955 Working Group Meeting Minutes 14 October 2021 || 10:00 AM – 11:00 AM (ET)

WG Chair: Prof Kannan Moudgalya WG Secretary: Ms Madhulika Goyal

The meeting was conducted virtually using Webex.

### Call to Order:

- The meeting was recorded exclusively for the purpose of generating minutes and will be deleted as per rules.
- The meeting was called to order by the WG Chair at 10:06 AM (ET).

## Roll Call and Affiliation

- There were 19 attendees. A Google sheet was shared for roll call and disclosure of affiliation.
- The list of attendees is enclosed below.
- o Meeting quorum was established.

## Approval of agenda

• The agenda for the current meeting was presented at the meeting.

#### Motion #01:

- o Prof Henry Chu made the motion to approve the agenda.
- It was seconded by Nagesh Karmali.
- o All were in favour and hence the agenda was approved.

## • Approval of previous meeting minutes

• The minutes for the previous meeting (09 September 2021) were presented at the meeting. **Motion #02:** 

#### 70011 #02.

- Prof Ravindra Vaidya made the motion to approve previous meeting minutes.
- o It was seconded by Usha Viswanathan.
- All were in favour hence the previous meeting minutes were approved.

# • IEEE Patent Policy

- o IEEE Patent Policy slides were displayed by the WG Chair.
- o Call for potentially essential patents was made. No one raised concerns for consideration.

## IEEE Copyright Policy

- IEEE copyright policy slides were displayed by the WG Chair.
- There were no questions or concerns raised.

## • Technical Demonstration/Presentation/Discussion

- Reports from Subgroups:
  - Prof Kannan Moudgalya, the WG Chair, updated the members about various activities that were carried out to get started with the subgroup activities.
  - The WG chair invited Prof Henry Chu, the Creation Subgroup Chair, to briefly share his plan of action for his subgroup.

### New Business

- Appointment of new Subgroup Chairs: Per clause 5 of WG P&Ps the WG Chair appointed:
  - Ms Usha Viswanathan as the new Subgroup Chair for the Dubbing Subgroup
  - Prof Ravindra Vaidya as the new Subgroup Chair for the Training Subgroup





## Action item:

Subgroup chairs to interact with the subgroup members

## Motion #03: To end the meeting early

- o Prof Henry Chu made the motion to end the meeting early
- o It was seconded by Prof Ravi Shankar Chandu
- o All were in favour; meeting ended early

# • Next meeting:

 Our meetings are held on the second Thursday of every month at 10:00 AM (ET) for the duration of one hour. The next meeting date will be 11 November 2021.

# Adjournment

WG Chair adjourned the meeting at 10:40 AM (ET)

Minutes submitted by: Madhulika Goyal

## List of Attendees:

Sr.No.	Last Name	First Name	Affiliation
1	Saini	Akanksha	Indian Institute of Technology Bombay
2	Chu	Cheehung Henry	University of Louisiana at Lafayette
3	Haba	Cristian-Gyozo	Gheorghe Asachi Technical University of lasi
4	Kulkarni	Dinesh	Walchand College of Engineering, Sangli, MH, India
5	Karmali	Firuza	Indian Institute of Technology Bombay
6	Moudgalya	Kannan	Indian Institute of Technology Bombay
7	Ramasamy	Kumar	Muthayammal Engineering College, Tamil Nadu, India
8	Goyal	Madhulika	Indian Institute of Technology Bombay
9	Ganapathi	Madhuri	Indian Institute of Technology Bombay
10	Karmali	Nagesh	Indian Institute of Technology Bombay
11	Varkey	Nancy	Indian Institute of Technology Bombay
12	Rajendran	Ramkumar	Indian Institute of Technology Bombay
13	Sankar Chandu	Ravi	Society for Engineering Education India www.see-india.in
14	Vaidya	Ravindra	MES' Institute of Management and Career Courses (IMCC), Pune, India
15	Rathore	Shailendra Singh	Mohan Lal Sukhadiya University, Udaipur. Rajasthan, India
16	Singh	Tanvir	Indian Institute of Technology Bombay
17	Viswanathan	Usha	Indian Institute of Technology Bombay
18	Lalitte	Vanessa	IEEE SA
19	Badhe	Vishwas	Indian Institute of Technology Bombay

