

# IEEE P2955 Working Group Meeting Minutes 13 January 2022 || 10:00 AM – 11:00 AM (ET)

WG Chair: Prof Kannan Moudgalya WG Secretary: Ms Madhulika Goyal

The meeting was conducted virtually using Webex.

### Call to Order:

The meeting was called to order by the WG Chair at 10:00 AM (ET).

#### Roll Call and Affiliation

- There were 17 attendees. A Google sheet was shared for roll call and disclosure of affiliation.
- Members were asked to update their affiliation, if there were any changes.
- The list of attendees is enclosed below.
- Meeting quorum was established.

# Approval of agenda

• The agenda for the current meeting was presented at the meeting.

#### Motion #01:

- Usha Viswanathan made the motion to approve the agenda.
- It was seconded by Madhuri Ganapathi.
- All were in favour and hence the agenda was approved.

# Approval of previous meeting minutes

 The minutes for the previous meeting (09 December 2021) were presented at the meeting.

#### Motion #02:

- o Dr Snehalatha Kaliappan made the motion to approve previous meeting minutes.
- It was seconded by Rajesh Kushalkar.
- o All were in favour hence the previous meeting minutes were approved.

# IEEE Patent Policy

- IEEE Patent Policy slides were displayed by the WG Secretary.
- Call for potentially essential patents was made.
- No one raised concerns for consideration.

# IEEE Copyright Policy

- IEEE copyright policy slides were displayed by the WG Secretary.
- o There were no questions or concerns raised.

# • Technical Demonstration/Presentation/Discussion

Reports from Subgroups:



# IEEE SA STANDARDS ASSOCIATION

- Creation Subgroup (Prof Henry Chu, Subgroup Chair):
  - Working on <u>detailed outline</u>
  - No meeting held on 4th January
  - Upcoming meetings: first and third Tuesday of every month
  - Will share the draft for Table of Content for creation with the WG
  - Subgroup members list was displayed
- Dubbing Subgroup (Usha Viswanathan, Dubbing Subgroup Chair):
  - Working on <u>detailed outline</u>
  - Upcoming meetings: second and fourth Monday of every month
  - Will share the draft for Table of Content for dubbing with the WG
  - Subgroup members list was displayed
- Training Subgroup:
  - Prof Ravindra Vaidya gave the updates on subgroup's progress till now
    - One subgroup meetings was held on 12 November 2021
    - Discussion for Table of Content was initialed

### New Business:

- Appointment of new Subgroup Chair for the Training subgroup:
  - Per clause 5 of WG P&Ps the WG Chair appointed Dr Rani Venkitakrishnan as the new Training Subgroup Chair
- Dr Rani Venkitakrishnan shared the plan of action for the subgroup
  - To start working on the Table of Content for training
  - Upcoming meetings: second and fourth Friday of every month

#### Action item:

- Creation and Dubbing Subgroup: to share the drafted Table of Content.
- o Training subgroup: to create a draft Table of Content.

# Motion #03: To end the meeting early

- o Prof Ravindra Vaidya made the motion to end the meeting early.
- o It was seconded by Usha Viswanathan.
- All were in favour; the meeting ended early.

# Next meeting:

Our meetings are held on the second Thursday of every month at 10:00 AM (ET) for the duration of one hour. The next meeting date will be 10 February 2022.

# Adjournment

The meeting was adjourned at 10:40 AM (ET).

Minutes submitted by: Madhulika Goyal



# **IEEE SA** STANDARDS ASSOCIATION

# List of Attendees:

S.N.	Last Name	First Name	Affiliation
1	Tony	Bella	Indian Institute of Technology Bombay
2	Chu	Cheehung Henry	University of Louisiana at Lafayette
3	Haba	Cristian-Gyozo	Gheorghe Asachi Technical University of Iasi
4	Moudgalya	Kannan	Indian Institute of Technology Bombay
5	Goyal	Madhulika	Indian Institute of Technology Bombay
6	Ganapathi	Madhuri	Indian Institute of Technology Bombay
7	Venkat	Nirmala	Indian Institute of Technology Bombay
8	Kushalkar	Rajesh	Indian Institute of Technology Bombay
9	Rajendran	Ramkumar	Indian Institute of Technology Bombay
10	Venkitakrishnan	Rani	Indian Institute of Technology Bombay
11	Sankar Chandu	Ravi	Society for Engineering Education India www.see-india.in
12	Vaidya	Ravindra	MES' Institute of Management and Career Courses (IMCC), Pune
13	Sidhwa	Sakina	Indian Institute of Technology Bombay
14	Rathore	Shailendra Singh	Mohan Lal Sukhadiya University , Udaipur. Rajasthan, India
15	Kaliappan	Snehalatha	Indian Institute of Technology Bombay
16	Viswanathan	Usha	Indian Institute of Technology Bombay
17	Lalitte	Vanessa	IEEE SA