

IEEE P2955 Working Group Meeting Minutes 12 May 2022 || 10:00 AM – 11:00 AM (ET)

WG Vice-Chair: Prof Ramkumar Rajendran WG Secretary: Madhulika Goyal

The meeting was conducted virtually using Webex.

Call to Order:

- The WG Vice-Chair informed the WG members that the meeting will be recorded exclusively for the purpose of generating minutes and will be deleted as per rules.
- The meeting was called to order by the WG Vice-Chair at 10:00 AM (ET).
- The meeting proceedings were carried out by the WG Secretary.

Roll Call and Affiliation

- There were 19 attendees. A Google sheet was shared for roll call and disclosure of affiliation.
- Members were asked to update their affiliation, if there were any changes.
- The list of attendees is enclosed below.
- Meeting quorum was established.

Approval of agenda

• The agenda for the current meeting was presented at the meeting.

Motion #01:

- Kumar R made the motion to approve the agenda.
- It was seconded by Ravi Shankar Chandu
- All were in favour and hence the agenda was approved.

Approval of previous meeting minutes

o The minutes for the previous meeting (14 April 2022) were presented at the meeting.

Motion #02:

- Madhuri Ganapathi made the motion to approve previous meeting minutes.
- It was seconded by Firuza Karmali.
- o All were in favour hence the previous meeting minutes were approved.

IEEE Patent Policy

- o IEEE Patent Policy slides were displayed by the WG Secretary.
- Call for potentially essential patents was made.
- No one raised concerns for consideration.

IEEE Copyright Policy

- IEEE copyright policy slides were displayed by the WG Secretary.
- o There were no questions or concerns raised.

Technical Demonstration/Presentation/Discussion

Reports from Subgroups





- Creation Subgroup (Prof Henry Chu, Creation Subgroup Chair):
 - Discussing the draft write-up
- Dubbing Subgroup (Usha Viswanathan, Dubbing Subgroup Chair):
 - Subgroup members are writing <u>drafts for individual sections</u>
- Training Subgroup (Dr. Rani Venkitakrishnan, Training Subgroup Chair):
 - Completed the 4th revision of the draft write-up
- Discussion on Tentative Draft Table of Content
 - WG Secretary presented the updated <u>Tentative Draft Table of Content</u>. WG members suggestions/ comments were noted down.

Motion #03: To adjourned the meeting early

- Henry Chu made the motion to adjourn the meeting early
- It was seconded by Rajesh Kushalkar
- All were in favour; meeting was adjourned early

Action Item:

- Subgroup Chairs will update the draft table of content for their subgroups before the next meeting.
- o WG members to review and post their comments on the Table of Content.
- WG Secretary to upload the updated draft table of content before the next meeting.

Next meeting:

Our meetings are held on the second Thursday of every month at 10:00 AM (ET) for the duration of one hour. The next meeting date will be 09 June 2022.

Adjournment

• The meeting was adjourned at 10:32 AM (ET).

Minutes submitted by: Madhulika Goyal





IEEE SA STANDARDS ASSOCIATION

S.N.	Last Name	First Name	Affiliation
1	Saini	Akanksha	Indian Institute of Technology Bombay
2	Tony	Bella	Indian Institute of Technology Bombay
3	Chu	Cheehung Henry	University of Louisiana at Lafayette
4	Haba	Cristian-Gyozo	Gheorghe Asachi Technical University of Iasi
5	Kulkarni	Dinesh	Walchand college of engineering, Sangli, MH, India
6	Karmali	Firuza	Indian Institute of Technology Bombay
7	Ramasamy	Kumar	Rajalakshmi Institute of Technology, Chennai, India
8	Goyal	Madhulika	Indian Institute of Technology Bombay
9	Ganapathi	Madhuri	Indian Institute of Technology Bombay
10	Karmali	Nagesh	Indian Institute of Technology Bombay
11	Varkey	Nancy	Indian Institute of Technology Bombay
12	Venkat	Nirmala	Indian Institute of Technology Bombay
13	Kushalkar	Rajesh	Indian Institute of Technology Bombay
14	Rajendran	Ramkumar	Indian Institute of Technology Bombay
15	Venkitakrishnan	Rani	Indian Institute of Technology Bombay
16	Sankar Chandu	Ravi	Society for Engineering Education India
17	Sidhwa	Sakina	Indian Institute of Technology Bombay
18	Rathore	Shailendra Singh	Mohan Lal Sukhadiya University, Udaipur, Rajasthan, India
19	Viswanathan	Usha	Indian Institute of Technology Bombay

