

## IEEE P2955 Working Group Meeting Minutes 14 April 2022 || 10:00 AM – 11:00 AM (ET)

WG Chair: Prof Kannan Moudgalya WG Secretary: Madhulika Goyal

The meeting was conducted virtually using Webex.

#### Call to Order:

- The WG Chair informed the WG members that the meeting will be recorded exclusively for the purpose of generating minutes and will be deleted as per rules.
- The meeting was called to order by the WG Chair at 10:05 AM (ET).
- The meeting proceedings were carried out by the WG Secretary.

#### Roll Call and Affiliation

- There were 16 attendees. A Google sheet was shared for roll call and disclosure of affiliation.
- o Members were asked to update their affiliation, if there were any changes.
- o 1 participant rejoined the WG by indicating interest in becoming a WG member.
- o The list of attendees is enclosed below.
- Meeting quorum was established.

## Approval of agenda

• The agenda for the current meeting was presented at the meeting.

#### Motion #01:

- Madhuri Ganapathi made the motion to approve the agenda.
- It was seconded by Rajesh Kushalkar.
- All were in favour and hence the agenda was approved.

#### Approval of previous meeting minutes

• The minutes for the previous meeting (10 March 2022) were presented at the meeting.

#### Motion #02:

- Snehalatha Kaliappan made the motion to approve previous meeting minutes.
- It was seconded by Ravi Shankar Chandu.
- o All were in favour hence the previous meeting minutes were approved.

## • IEEE Patent Policy

- IEEE Patent Policy slides were displayed by the WG Secretary.
- Call for potentially essential patents was made.
- o No one raised concerns for consideration.

## • IEEE Copyright Policy

- IEEE copyright policy slides were displayed by the WG Secretary.
- There were no questions or concerns raised.

#### Technical Demonstration/Presentation/Discussion



## **IEEE SA** STANDARDS ASSOCIATION

- Reports from Subgroups
  - Creation Subgroup (Prof Henry Chu, Creation Subgroup Chair):
    - <u>Draft Table of content</u> queries were resolved
    - Subgroup members are writing individual sections
  - Dubbing Subgroup (Madhuri Ganapathi, Dubbing Subgroup Member):
    - Table of content revised
    - Subgroup members are writing individual sections
  - Training Subgroup (Dr. Rani Venkitakrishnan, Training Subgroup Chair):
    - Completed the 1st revision of the written draft
- o <u>Discussion on Tentative Draft Table of Content</u>
  - WG Secretary presented the updated <u>Tentative Draft Table of Content</u>. WG members suggestions/ comments were noted down.

## Motion #03: To extend the meeting timing by 15 minutes

- Ravi Shankar Chandu made the motion to extend the meeting by 15 minutes
- It was seconded by Prof Kumar Ramasamy
- All were in favour; meeting was extended by 15 minutes
- The WG group concluded that the tutorials will be called "Self Learning Video Tutorials".

## **Motion #04:** To extend the meeting timing by another 15 minutes

- o Ravi Shankar Chandu made the motion to extend the meeting by another 15 minutes
- o It was seconded by Prof Henry Chu
- All were in favour; meeting was extended by 15 minutes

#### Action Item:

- Subgroup Chairs will update the draft table of content for their subgroups before the next meeting
- WG Secretary to share the consolidated draft table of content before the next meeting

## Next meeting:

 Our meetings are held on the second Thursday of every month at 10:00 AM (ET) for the duration of one hour. The next meeting date will be 12 May 2022.

#### Adjournment

The meeting was adjourned at 11:20 AM (ET).

Minutes submitted by: Madhulika Goyal



# **IEEE SA** STANDARDS ASSOCIATION

## List of Attendees:

S.N.	Last Name	First Name	Affiliation
1	Saini	Akanksha	Indian Institute of Technology Bombay
2	Kulkarni	Dinesh	Walchand College of Engineering, India
3	Haba	Cristian-Gyozo	Gheorghe Asachi Technical University of Iasi
4	Moudgalya	Kannan	Indian Institute of Technology Bombay
5	Goyal	Madhulika	Indian Institute of Technology Bombay
6	Ganapathi	Madhuri	Indian Institute of Technology Bombay
7	Venkat	Nirmala	Indian Institute of Technology Bombay
8	Rajendran	Ramkumar	Indian Institute of Technology Bombay
9	Venkitakrishnan	Rani	Indian Institute of Technology Bombay
10	Sankar Chandu	Ravi	Society for Engineering Education, India
11	Sidhwa	Sakina	Indian Institute of Technology Bombay
12	Rathore	Shailendra Singh	Mohan Lal Sukhadiya University Rajasthan. India
13	Kaliappan	Snehalatha	Indian Institute of Technology Bombay
14	Chu	Cheehung Henry	University of Louisiana at Lafayette
15	Ramasamy	Kumar	Rajalakshmi Institute of Technology, India
16	Kushalkar	Rajesh	Indian Institute of Technology Bombay

