

# IEEE P2955 Working Group Meeting Minutes 09 June 2022 | 10:00 AM - 11:30 AM (ET)

WG Chair: Prof Kannan Moudgalya WG Secretary: Madhulika Goyal

The meeting was conducted virtually using Webex.

#### Call to Order:

- The WG Chair informed the WG members that the meeting will be recorded exclusively for the purpose of generating minutes and will be deleted as per rules.
- The meeting was called to order by the WG Chair at 10:00 AM (ET).

#### Roll Call and Affiliation

- There were 16 attendees.
- A Google sheet was shared for roll call and disclosure of affiliation. Members were asked to update their affiliation, if there were any changes.
- o The list of attendees is enclosed below. Meeting quorum was established.

# Approval of agenda

• The agenda for the current meeting was presented at the meeting.

#### Motion #01:

- Madhulika Goyal made the motion to approve the agenda.
- o It was seconded by Ravi Shankar Chandu.
- All were in favour and hence the agenda was approved.

## Approval of previous meeting minutes

• The minutes for the previous meeting (12 May 2022) were presented at the meeting.

## Motion #02:

- o Prof Kumar R made the motion to approve previous meeting minutes.
- o It was seconded by Ravi Shankar Chandu.
- o All were in favour hence the previous meeting minutes were approved.

## IEEE Patent Policy

- o IEEE Patent Policy slides were displayed by the WG Chair.
- Call for potentially essential patents was made.
- No one raised concerns for consideration.

#### • IEEE Copyright Policy

- IEEE copyright policy slides were displayed by the WG Chair.
- o There were no questions or concerns raised.

## • Technical Demonstration/Presentation/Discussion

- Reports from Subgroups
  - Creation Subgroup (Madhulika Goyal, on behalf of Prof Henry Chu, Creation Subgroup Chair):





- Last meeting was on 24 May to discuss the details of the current draft and addressed some comments raised by individual members
- Next meeting is on 21 June
- Dubbing Subgroup (Usha Viswanathan, Dubbing Subgroup Chair):
  - Draft writing in progress
  - In subgroup meeting, discussed the the current draft and resolved queries
  - Discussed a few doubts related to dubbing subgroups
- Training Subgroup (Dr. Rani Venkitakrishnan, Training Subgroup Chair):
  - The subgroup requires input from the WG members to resolve a few comments
  - Subgroup feels that some details can be included in the overview
- o <u>Discussion on Tentative Draft Table of Content</u>
  - WG Secretary presented the updated <u>Tentative Draft Table of Content</u>.
- o WG members suggestions/ comments for all the discussions were noted down.

## To extend the meeting by 30 minutes Motion #03:

- Usha Viswanathan made the motion to extend the meeting by 30 minutes.
- o It was seconded by Ravi Shankar Chandu.
- All were in favour; meeting was adjourned early

#### Action Item:

- The 1st section in the draft Table of Content i.e. "Overview" needs to be detailed. It is
  proposed that there should be an informal meeting wherein all the three subgroup chairs
  can come together and articulate the draft breakup of sections for the "Overview".
- Share the draft section / subsections for overview with WG members, if ready before the next meeting.
- Nancy Varkey to come up with the core and optional material.
- Dubbing subgroup to update the draft write up based on the inputs from the WG on the following points:
  - Available time for dubbing
  - Define the term "Local Language"
  - Making the checklist uniform
- Training subgroup to share the draft write up with WG members for their inputs and suggestions.
- WG Secretary to upload the updated draft table of content before the next meeting.

# Next meeting:

 Our meetings are held on the second Thursday of every month at 10:00 AM (ET) for the duration of one hour. The next meeting date will be 14 July 2022.

## Adjournment

The meeting was adjourned at 11:30 AM (ET).

Minutes submitted by: Madhulika Goyal



# IEEE SA STANDARDS ASSOCIATION

# List of Attendees:

S.N.	Last Name	First Name	Affiliation
1	Tony	Bella	Indian Institute of Technology Bombay
2	Haba	Cristian-Gyozo	Gheorghe Asachi Technical University of Iasi
3	Moudgalya	Kannan	Indian Institute of Technology Bombay
4	Ramasamy	Kumar	Rajalakshmi Institute of Technology, Chennai
5	Goyal	Madhulika	Indian Institute of Technology Bombay
6	Ganapathi	Madhuri	Indian Institute of Technology Bombay
7	Karmali	Nagesh	Indian Institute of Technology Bombay
8	Varkey	Nancy	Indian Institute of Technology Bombay
9	Rajendran	Ramkumar	Indian Institute of Technology Bombay
10	Venkitakrishnan	Rani	Indian Institute of Technology Bombay
11	Sankar Chandu	Ravi	Society for Engineering Education India
12	Sidhwa	Sakina	Indian Institute of Technology Bombay
13	Rathore	Shailendra Singh	MohanLal Sukhadiya University, Udaipur, Rajasthan
14	Kaliappan	Snehalatha	Indian Institute of Technology Bombay
15	Viswanathan	Usha	Indian Institute of Technology Bombay
16	Lalitte	Vanessa	IEEE SA

