

IEEE P2955 Working Group Meeting Minutes 14 July 2022 || 10:00 AM – 10:40 AM (ET)

WG Chair: Prof Kannan Moudgalya WG Secretary: Madhulika Goyal

The meeting was conducted virtually using Webex.

Call to Order:

- The WG Chair informed the WG members that the meeting will be recorded exclusively for the purpose of generating minutes and will be deleted as per rules.
- The meeting was called to order by the WG Chair at 10:00 AM (ET).

Roll Call and Affiliation

- There were 18 attendees including one ex-member who rejoined the WG.
- A Google sheet was shared for roll call and disclosure of affiliation. Members were asked to update their affiliation, if there were any changes.
- o The list of attendees is enclosed below. Meeting quorum was established.

Approval of agenda

• The agenda for the current meeting was presented at the meeting.

Motion #01:

- Prof Henry Chu made the motion to approve the agenda.
- It was seconded by Dr Bella Tony.
- All were in favour and hence the agenda was approved.

Approval of previous meeting minutes

• The minutes for the previous meeting (09 June 2022) were presented at the meeting.

Motion #02:

- Nagesh Karmali made the motion to approve previous meeting minutes.
- It was seconded by Madhuri Ganapathi.
- o All were in favour hence the previous meeting minutes were approved.

IEEE Patent Policy

- o IEEE Patent Policy slides were displayed by the WG Chair.
- Call for potentially essential patents was made.
- No one raised concerns for consideration.

• IEEE Copyright Policy

- IEEE copyright policy slides were displayed by the WG Chair.
- o There were no questions or concerns raised.

Technical Demonstration/Presentation/Discussion

- Reports from Subgroups
 - Creation Subgroup (Prof Henry Chu, Creation Subgroup Chair):
 - Last meeting was in June
 - Next meeting will be in July





- Missing section was added
- Training Subgroup (Dr. Rani Venkitakrishnan, Training Subgroup Chair):
 - Annexures will be soon uploaded on iMeetCentral
 - Draft write up will be shared with the WG for review and feedback

o <u>Discussion on Tentative Draft Table of Content</u>

- WG Secretary presented the updated Tentative Draft Table of Content.
- WG members suggestions/ comments were noted down.
- In 6th chapter: drop the word Recommended.

o <u>Discussion on Overview/Introduction section</u>

An informal meeting was held on 17 June 2022 at 4:00pm IST (for 1 hr duration) to discuss the content for the overview/introduction section.

All the three subgroup chairs along with a few other WG members came together and articulated the draft breakup of sections.

This was documented and compiled by Dr. Rani Venkitakrishnan.

- WG Secretary presented the draft content for overview/introduction.
- WG members suggestions/ comments were noted down.
 - Change the 3rd point to Objectives
 - Change job training to job oriented training
 - Each section to be elaborated and written as a paragraph

• To adjourn the meeting early Motion #03:

- Madhulika Goval made the motion to adjourn the meeting early
- o It was seconded by Nirmala Venkat.
- All were in favour; meeting was adjourned early

Action Item:

- Subgroups to make the draft write-up ready by next month's meeting, if possible.
- Each subgroup can collect definition, acronyms and abbreviations, normative references, list of resources and checklist.
- Nancy Varkey to write chapter 7 in TOC.
- o Introduction and Overview will be written by Prof Kannan Mougalya at the end.
- o Firuza Karmali will consolidate the final draft write-up for recommendations.

Next meeting:

 Our meetings are held on the second Thursday of every month at 10:00 AM (ET) for the duration of one hour. The next meeting date will be 11 August 2022.

Adjournment

The meeting was adjourned at 10:40 AM (ET).

Minutes submitted by: Madhulika Goyal



IEEE SA STANDARDS ASSOCIATION

List of Attendees:

S.N.	Last Name	First Name	Affiliation
1	Saini	Akanksha	Indian Institute of Technology Bombay
2	Tony	Bella	Indian Institute of Technology Bombay
3	Chu	Cheehung Henry	University of Louisiana at Lafayette
4	Haba	Cristian-Gyozo	Gheorghe Asachi Technical University of Iasi
5	Karmali	Firuza	Indian Institute of Technology Bombay
6	Moudgalya	Kannan	Indian Institute of Technology Bombay
7	Goyal	Madhulika	Indian Institute of Technology Bombay
8	Ganapathi	Madhuri	Indian Institute of Technology Bombay
9	Karmali	Nagesh	Indian Institute of Technology Bombay
10	Varkey	Nancy	Indian Institute of Technology Bombay
11	Venkat	Nirmala	Indian Institute of Technology Bombay
12	Rajendran	Ramkumar	Indian Institute of Technology Bombay
13	Venkitakrishnan	Rani	Indian Institute of Technology Bombay
14	Sankar Chandu	Ravi	Society for Engineering Education India
15	Vaidya	Ravindra	Maharashtra Education Society's Senior College, Pune, India
16	Sidhwa	Sakina	Indian Institute of Technology Bombay
17	Rathore	Shailendra Singh	Mohan Lal Sukhadiya University , Udaipur. Rajasthan . India
18	Kaliappan	Snehalatha	Indian Institute of Technology Bombay

