

## IEEE P2955 Working Group Meeting Minutes 12 January 2023 || 10:00 AM – 10:36 AM (ET)

WG Chair: Prof Kannan Moudgalya WG Secretary: Madhulika Goyal

The meeting was conducted virtually using Webex.

# • Call to Order:

- The WG Chair informed the WG members that the meeting will be recorded exclusively for the purpose of generating minutes and will be deleted as per rules.
- The meeting was called to order by the WG Chair at 10:00 AM (ET).

## • Roll Call and Affiliation

- There were 18 attendees.
- A Google sheet was shared for roll call and disclosure of affiliation.
  - Members were asked to update their affiliation, if there were any changes.
    - Meeting quorum was established.
- The list of attendees is enclosed below.

## • Approval of agenda

• The agenda for the current meeting was presented at the meeting.

#### Motion #01:

- Prof Henry Chu made the motion to approve the agenda.
- It was seconded by Firuza Karmali.
- All were in favour and hence the agenda was approved.

#### Approval of previous meeting minutes

• The minutes for the previous meeting were presented at the meeting.

#### Motion #02:

- Prof Ravindra Vaidya made the motion to approve previous meeting minutes.
- It was seconded by Prof Henry Chu.
- All were in favour hence the previous meeting minutes were approved.

#### • IEEE Patent Policy

- IEEE Patent Policy slides were displayed by the WG Chair.
- Call for potentially essential patents was made.
- No one raised concerns for consideration.

# • IEEE Copyright Policy

- IEEE copyright policy slides were displayed by the WG Chair.
- There were no questions or concerns raised.

#### standards.ieee.org





# Technical Demonstration/Presentation/Discussion

- <u>Reports from Subgroups</u>
  - Creation Subgroup: (Prof Henry Chu, Subgroup Chair)
    - Last meeting was on 20 Dec 2022; discussed and resolved comments/observations
    - Terms used in write-up draft guideline/procedure/checklist
    - Updating the subgroups draft write up based on comments/observations
  - DubbingSubgroup: (Madhulika Goyal, Subgroup Member)
    - Meetings were not held last month as there are no comments/observations to resolve/discuss
  - Training Subgroup: (Dr Rani Venkitakrishnan, Subgroup Chair)
    - Meetings were not held last month
    - Terms used in write-up draft user/ learner
    - Some comments/observations are yet to be resolved.
- <u>Consolidated draft write-up</u>
  - Subgroups final drafts are awaited for updating the document
  - Table in Sec 6.7 needs be to removed
  - Common sections write-ups also to be included

## • Action Item:

- Subgroup Chairs may standardize the word usage in their sections for uniformity.
- WG members to share their suggestions/observations.
- Subgroups to resolve the comments in the consolidated draft, if any.

# • Next meeting:

- Our meetings are held on the second Thursday of every month at 10:00 AM (ET) for the duration of one hour. The next meeting date will be 09 February 2023.
- Adjournment
  - The meeting was adjourned at 10:36 AM (ET).

Minutes submitted by: Madhulika Goyal

standards.ieee.org





List of Attendees:

S.N.	Last Name	First Name	Affiliation
1	Tony	Bella	Indian Institute of Technology Bombay
2	Chu	Cheehung Henry	University of Louisiana at Lafayette
3	Haba	Cristian-Gyozo	Gheorghe Asachi Technical University of Iasi
4	Karmali	Firuza	Indian Institute of Technology Bombay
5	Moudgalya	Kannan	Indian Institute of Technology Bombay
6	Ramasamy	Kumar	Rajalakshmi Institute of Technology, Chennai, India
7	Goyal	Madhulika	Indian Institute of Technology Bombay
8	Ganapathi	Madhuri	Indian Institute of Technology Bombay
9	Karmali	Nagesh	Indian Institute of Technology Bombay
10	Varkey	Nancy	Indian Institute of Technology Bombay
11	Venket	Nirmala	Indian Institute of Technology Bombay
12	Rajendran	Ramkumar	Indian Institute of Technology Bombay
13	Kushalkar	Rajesh	Indian Institute of Technology Bombay
14	Venkitakrishnan	Rani	Indian Institute of Technology Bombay
15	Vaidya	Ravindra	Maharashtra Education Society's Senior College, Pune, India
16	Sidhwa	Sakina	Indian Institute of Technology Bombay
17	Rathore	Shailendra Singh	Government PG Girls College, SIROHI, Rajasthan
18	Kaliappan	Snehalatha	Indian Institute of Technology Bombay



