

IEEE P2955 Working Group Meeting Minutes 09 March 2023 || 10:00 AM – 10:40 AM (ET)

WG Chair: Prof Kannan Moudgalya WG Secretary: Madhulika Goyal

The meeting was conducted virtually using Webex.

• Call to Order:

- The WG Chair informed the WG members that the meeting will be recorded exclusively for the purpose of generating minutes and will be deleted as per rules.
- The meeting was called to order by the WG Chair at 10:00 AM (ET).

• Roll Call and Affiliation

- There were 19 attendees.
- A Google sheet was shared for roll call and disclosure of affiliation.
 - Members were asked to update their affiliation, if there were any changes.
 - Meeting quorum was established.
- The list of attendees is enclosed below.

• Approval of agenda

• The agenda for the current meeting was presented at the meeting.

Motion #01:

- Prof Henry Chu made the motion to approve the agenda.
- It was seconded by Prof Ravindra Vaidya.
- All were in favour and hence the agenda was approved.

Approval of previous meeting minutes

• The minutes for the previous meeting were presented at the meeting.

Motion #02:

- Prof Henry Chu made the motion to approve previous meeting minutes.
- It was seconded by Usha Viswanathan.
- All were in favour hence the previous meeting minutes were approved.

• IEEE Patent Policy

- IEEE Patent Policy slides were displayed by the WG Secretary.
- Call for potentially essential patents was made.
- No one raised concerns for consideration.

• IEEE Copyright Policy

- IEEE copyright policy slides were displayed by the WG Secretary.
- There were no questions or concerns raised.

standards.ieee.org





Technical Demonstration/Presentation/Discussion

- <u>Reports from Subgroups</u>
 - Creation Subgroup: (Prof Henry Chu, Subgroup Chair)
 - Meetings were not held last month.
 - There was a list of revisions suggested in the last subgroup meeting.
 - Modifications in the <u>subgroup draft</u> were discussed.
 - The modified draft will be shared with the WG after making a few updates in sec 4.3 and 4.4.
 - Next Meeting will be on 21 March.
 - Dubbing Subgroup: (Usha Viswanathan, Subgroup Chair)
 - Meetings were not held last month.
 - Training Subgroup: (Dr Rani Venkitakrishnan, Subgroup Chair)
 - Meetings were not held last month.
 - The <u>subgroup draft</u> was updated based on the comments received from the WG and uploaded on iMeetCentral.
- o <u>Consolidated draft</u>
 - Training subgroup's updates were incorporated and an updated <u>consolidated</u> <u>draft</u> was uploaded on iMeetCentral.
- Discussion on Content organization/ formatting
 - Section 4 can be used as a reference for organising/formatting the contents of section 5 and 6.

• Plan of Action:

• The Creation Subgroup will meet on 21 March and discuss the suggestions. Updated document will be uploaded on iMeetCentral.

Action Items:

- WG members to share their suggestions/observations on the consolidated draft through iMeetCentral.
- Subgroups to resolve the comments in the consolidated draft, if any.
- Next meeting:
 - Our meetings are held on the second Thursday of every month at 10:00 AM (ET) for the duration of one hour. The next meeting date will be 13 April 2023.
- Adjournment
 - The meeting was adjourned at 10:40 AM (ET).

Minutes submitted by: Madhulika Goyal







List of Attendees:

S.N.	Last Name	First Name	Affiliation
1	Tony	Bella	Indian Institute of Technology Bombay
2	Chu	Cheehung Henry	University of Louisiana at Lafayette
3	Haba	Cristian-Gyozo	Gheorghe Asachi Technical University of Iasi
4	Karmali	Firuza	Indian Institute of Technology Bombay
5	Moudgalya	Kannan	Indian Institute of Technology Bombay
6	Ramasamy	Kumar	Rajalakshmi Institute of Technology, Chennai, India
7	Goyal	Madhulika	Indian Institute of Technology Bombay
8	Ganapathi	Madhuri	Indian Institute of Technology Bombay
9	Karmali	Nagesh	Indian Institute of Technology Bombay
10	Varkey	Nancy	Indian Institute of Technology Bombay
11	Venkat	Nirmala	Indian Institute of Technology Bombay
12	Kushalkar	Rajesh	Indian Institute of Technology Bombay
13	Rajendran	Ramkumar	Indian Institute of Technology Bombay
14	Venkitakrishnan	Rani	Indian Institute of Technology Bombay
15	Vaidya	Ravindra	Maharashtra Education Society's Senior College, Pune, India
16	Sidhwa	Sakina	Indian Institute of Technology Bombay
17	Rathore	Shailendra Singh	Commissionerate College Education Rajasthan, Jaipur
18	Kaliappan	Snehalatha	Indian Institute of Technology Bombay
19	Viswanathan	Usha	Indian Institute of Technology Bombay



