

IEEE P2955 Working Group Meeting Minutes 11 May 2023 || 10:00 AM – 10:35 AM (ET)

WG Chair: Prof Kannan Moudgalya WG Secretary: Madhulika Goyal

The meeting was conducted virtually using Webex.

Call to Order:

- The WG Chair informed the WG members that the meeting will be recorded exclusively for the purpose of generating minutes and will be deleted as per rules.
- The meeting was called to order by the WG Chair at 10:00 AM (ET).

Roll Call and Affiliation

- There were 17 attendees.
- o A Google sheet was shared for roll call and disclosure of affiliation.
 - Members were asked to update their employment and affiliation, if there were any changes.
 - Meeting quorum was established.
- The list of attendees is enclosed below.

Approval of agenda

• The agenda for the current meeting was presented at the meeting.

Motion #01:

- Prof Henry Chu made the motion to approve the agenda.
- o It was seconded by Prof Kumar R.
- All were in favour and hence the agenda was approved.

Approval of previous meeting minutes

• The minutes for the previous meeting were presented at the meeting.

Motion #02:

- Usha Viswanathan made the motion to approve previous meeting minutes.
- It was seconded by Firuza Karmali.
- All were in favour hence the previous meeting minutes were approved.

IEEE Patent Policy

- IEEE Patent Policy slides were displayed by the WG Secretary.
- Call for potentially essential patents was made.
- No one raised concerns for consideration.





• IEEE Copyright Policy

- IEEE copyright policy slides were displayed by the WG Secretary.
- There were no questions or concerns raised.

• Technical Demonstration/Presentation/Discussion

- Reports from Subgroups
 - Creation Subgroup: (Prof Henry Chu, Subgroup Chair)
 - No meeting last month.
 - Comments and discussions were through iMeetCentral.
 - Updated draft was shared for incorporating it in the consolidated draft.
 - Dubbing Subgroup: (Usha Viswanathan, Subgroup Chair)
 - No meeting last month.
 - Updated draft was shared with Firuza Karmali for incorporating it in the consolidated draft.
 - Training Subgroup: (Dr Rani Venkitakrishnan, Subgroup Chair)
 - No meeting last month.
- o Consolidated draft: Firuza Karmali
 - Updates received from Subgroups were incorporated in the consolidated draft.
 - Modifications in the draft are shared with the Subgroup chairs.
 - Updated version will be uploaded in the iMeetCentral.
- o <u>Common Section (Section 7)</u>: Prof Kannan Moudgalya
 - <u>Draft for section 7</u> is uploaded in iMeetCentral for WG's suggestions/ feedback

Plan of Action:

- To upload the modified consolidated draft document.
- To resolve comments and discussions
 - Creation Subgroups will meet in the month of June
 - Dubbing Subgroup will meet in the month of May
- To provide Normative references and Bibliography to be included in the consolidated draft.

• Next meeting:

 Meetings are held on the second Thursday of every month at 10:00 AM (ET) for the duration of one hour. The next meeting date will be 08 June 2023.

Adjournment

The meeting was adjourned at 10:35 AM (ET).

Minutes submitted by: Madhulika Goyal



IEEE SA STANDARDS ASSOCIATION

List of Attendees:

S.N.	Last Name	First Name	Affiliation
1	Tony	Bella	Indian Institute of Technology Bombay
2	Chu	Cheehung Henry	University of Louisiana at Lafayette
3	Haba	Cristian-Gyozo	Gheorghe Asachi Technical University of Iasi
4	Karmali	Firuza	Indian Institute of Technology Bombay
5	Moudgalya	Kannan	Indian Institute of Technology Bombay
6	Ramasamy	Kumar	Knowledge Institute of Technology
7	Goyal	Madhulika	Indian Institute of Technology Bombay
8	Ganapathi	Madhuri	Indian Institute of Technology Bombay
9	Karmali	Nagesh	Indian Institute of Technology Bombay
10	Varkey	Nancy	Skillup Technologies
11	Venkat	Nirmala	Indian Institute of Technology Bombay
12	Rajendran	Ramkumar	Indian Institute of Technology Bombay
13	Venkitakrishnan	Rani	Indian Institute of Technology Bombay
14	Sidhwa	Sakina	Indian Institute of Technology Bombay
15	Rathore	Shailendra Singh	Government PG Girls College, SIROHI
16	Kaliappan	Snehalatha	Indian Institute of Technology Bombay
17	Viswanathan	Usha	Indian Institute of Technology Bombay

