

### IEEE P2955 Working Group Meeting Minutes 13 July 2023 || 10:00 AM – 11:05 AM (ET)

WG Chair: Prof Kannan Moudgalya WG Secretary: Madhulika Goyal

The meeting was conducted virtually using Webex.

## • Call to Order:

- The WG Chair informed the WG members that the meeting will be recorded exclusively for the purpose of generating minutes and will be deleted as per rules.
- The meeting was called to order by the WG Chair at 10:00 AM (ET).

### • Roll Call and Affiliation

- There were 13 attendees.
- A Google sheet was shared for roll call and disclosure of affiliation.
  - Members were asked to update their employment and affiliation, if there were any changes.
  - Meeting quorum was established.
- The list of attendees is enclosed below.

#### • Approval of agenda

• The agenda for the current meeting was presented at the meeting.

#### Motion #01:

- Firuza karmali made the motion to approve the agenda.
- It was seconded by Prof Kumar Ramasamy.
- All were in favour and hence the agenda was approved.

#### • Approval of previous meeting minutes

• The minutes for the previous meeting were presented at the meeting.

#### Motion #02:

- Prof Ravindra Vaidya made the motion to approve previous meeting minutes.
- It was seconded by Nagesh Karmali.
- All were in favour hence the previous meeting minutes were approved.

#### • IEEE Patent Policy

- IEEE Patent Policy slides were displayed by the WG Secretary.
- Call for potentially essential patents was made.
- No one raised concerns for consideration.

standards.ieee.org





# • IEEE Copyright Policy

- IEEE copyright policy slides were displayed by the WG Secretary.
- There were no questions or concerns raised.

## Technical Demonstration/Presentation/Discussion

- Reports from Subgroups
  - Creation Subgroup: (Prof Henry Chu, Subgroup Chair)
    - No meeting last month.
    - Sec 4.5.1 will be modified as discussed.
  - Dubbing Subgroup: (Usha Viswanathan, Subgroup Chair)
    - No meeting last month.
    - The subgroup draft is ready at the subgroup level.
  - Training Subgroup: (Prof Kannan Moudgalya)
    - No meeting last month.
    - No change in the subgroup draft status.
- <u>Consolidated draft</u> : Firuza Karmali
  - Updated version is uploaded in the iMeetCentral.
- <u>Common Section (Section 7)</u> : Prof Kannan Moudgalya
  - The <u>draft for section 7</u> was modified based on the comments received in the last meeting. It is uploaded in the iMeetCentral.
  - WG to suggest a suitable heading for section 7.
- Common Section (Section 2) : Prof Kannan Moudgalya
  - Prof Kannan Moudgalya prepared and presented a <u>document explaining the</u> <u>keyword</u> (definition) based on the suggestions received in the last meeting.
  - The same is uploaded for WG suggestions and feedback.

## Action items:

- Firuza Karmali to incorporate suggestions and share the updated consolidated draft through iMeetCentral.
- WG members to share their suggestions/observations on the modified <u>Consolidated</u> <u>draft</u>.
- Subgroups to resolve the comments in the consolidated draft, if any.
- WG to share their observations on the common sections through iMeetCentral.
- After the subgroups have finalized their drafts the consolidated draft will be circulated to the WG for the review.
- Motion #03: Extend the meeting for 5 min
  - Prof Kumar Ramasamy made the motion to extend the meeting by 5 minutes.
  - It was seconded by Nagesh Karmali.
  - All were in favour hence the motion to extend the meeting by 5 minutes was approved.
- Next meeting:
  - Meetings are held on the second Thursday of every month at 10:00 AM (ET) for the duration of one hour. The next meeting date will be 10 August 2023.







# • Adjournment

• The meeting was adjourned at 11:05 AM (ET).

Minutes submitted by: Madhulika Goyal

List of Attendees:

S.N.	Last Name	First Name	Affiliation
1	Chu	Cheehung Henry	University of Louisiana at Lafayette
2	Haba	Cristian-Gyozo	Gheorghe Asachi Technical University of Iasi
3	Karmali	Firuza	Indian Institute of Technology Bombay
4	Moudgalya	Kannan	Indian Institute of Technology Bombay
5	Ramasamy	Kumar	Knowledge Institute of Technology
6	Goyal	Madhulika	Indian Institute of Technology Bombay
7	Ganapathi	Madhuri	Indian Institute of Technology Bombay
8	Karmali	Nagesh	Indian Institute of Technology Bombay
9	Varkey	Nancy	Skillup Technologies
10	Vaidya	Ravindra	Maharashtra Education Society's Senior College
11	Rathore	Shailendra Singh	Government PG Girls College
12	Kaliappan	Snehalatha	Indian Institute of Technology Bombay
13	Viswanathan	Usha	Indian Institute of Technology Bombay

standards.ieee.org

