

IEEE P2955 Working Group Meeting Minutes 10 August 2023 | 10:00 AM – 10:32 AM (ET)

WG Chair: Prof Kannan Moudgalya WG Secretary: Madhulika Goyal

The meeting was conducted virtually using Webex.

• Call to Order:

- WG members were informed that the meeting will be recorded exclusively for the purpose of generating minutes and will be deleted as per rules.
- The meeting was called to order by the WG Chair at 10:00 AM (ET).

Roll Call and Affiliation

- There were 14 attendees.
- o A Google sheet was shared for roll call and disclosure of affiliation.
 - Members were asked to update their employment and affiliation, if there were any changes.
 - Meeting quorum was established.
- The list of attendees is enclosed below.

Approval of agenda

• The agenda for the current meeting was presented at the meeting.

Motion #01:

- Prof Henry Chu made the motion to approve the agenda.
- It was seconded by Prof Kumar Ramasamy.
- All were in favour and hence the agenda was approved.

Approval of previous meeting minutes

• The minutes for the previous meeting were presented at the meeting.

Motion #02:

- Prof Henry Chu made the motion to approve previous meeting minutes.
- It was seconded by Firuza karmali.
- All were in favour hence the previous meeting minutes were approved.

IEEE Patent Policy

- IEEE Patent Policy slides were displayed by the WG Secretary.
- Call for potentially essential patents was made.
- No one raised concerns for consideration.





• IEEE Copyright Policy

- IEEE copyright policy slides were displayed by the WG Secretary.
- There were no questions or concerns raised.

• Technical Demonstration/Presentation/Discussion

- Reports from Subgroups
 - Creation Subgroup: (Prof Henry Chu, Subgroup Chair)
 - No meeting last month.
 - Next subgroup meeting will be on 22nd Aug.
- o Consolidated draft : Firuza Karmali
 - <u>Updated consolidated draft</u> is available on the iMeetCentral
 - Comments received during the last WG are incorporated.
 - Sec 2 and sec 7 are updated based on the comments received.
- o Section 4: Prof Kannan Moudgalya
 - Shared the observation for the section.

Action items:

- Prof Kannan Mougalya will share his observations with the dubbing and training Subgroup Chairs shortly.
- Creation subgroup will meet on 22nd Aug to discuss and resolve the comments.
- WG members to share their suggestions/observations for the modified <u>consolidated</u> draft.

Next meeting:

 Meetings are held on the second Thursday of every month at 10:00 AM (ET) for the duration of one hour. The next meeting date will be 14 September 2023.

Adjournment

The meeting was adjourned at 10:32 AM (ET).

Minutes submitted by: Madhulika Goyal





List of Attendees:

S.N.	Last Name	First Name	Affiliation
1	Tony	Bella	Indian Institute of Technology Bombay
2	Chu	Cheehung Henry	University of Louisiana at Lafayette
3	Haba	Cristian-Gyozo	Gheorghe Asachi Technical University of Iasi
4	Karmali	Firuza	Indian Institute of Technology Bombay
5	Moudgalya	Kannan	Indian Institute of Technology Bombay
6	Ramasamy	Kumar	Knowledge Institute of Technology
7	Goyal	Madhulika	Indian Institute of Technology Bombay
8	Ganapathi	Madhuri	Indian Institute of Technology Bombay
9	Venkat	Nirmala	Indian Institute of Technology Bombay
10	Kushalkar	Rajesh	Indian Institute of Technology Bombay
11	Rajendran	Ramkumar	Indian Institute of Technology Bombay
12	Sidhwa	Sakina	Indian Institute of Technology Bombay
13	Rathore	Shailendra Singh	Government PG Girls College Sirohi (Rajasthan)
14	Kaliappan	Snehalatha	Indian Institute of Technology Bombay

