

IEEE P2955 Working Group Meeting Minutes 14 December 2023 || 10:00AM – 10:30AM (ET)

WG Chair: Prof Kannan Moudgalya WG Secretary: Madhulika Goyal

The meeting was conducted virtually using Webex.

Call to Order:

- WG members were informed that the meeting will be recorded exclusively for the purpose of generating minutes and will be deleted as per rules.
- The meeting was called to order by the WG Chair at 10:00 AM (ET).

Roll Call and Affiliation

- There were 15 attendees.
- o A Google sheet was shared for roll call and disclosure of affiliation.
 - Members were asked to update their employment and affiliation, if there were any changes.
 - Meeting quorum was established.
- The list of attendees is enclosed below.

Approval of agenda

• The agenda for the current meeting was presented at the meeting.

Motion #01:

- Prof Henry Chu made the motion to approve the agenda.
- It was seconded by Madhulika Goyal.
- All were in favour and hence the agenda was approved.

Approval of previous meeting minutes

• The minutes for the previous meeting were presented at the meeting.

Motion #02:

- Prof Henry Chu made the motion to approve previous meeting minutes.
- It was seconded by Prof Rani Venkitakrishnan.
- All were in favour hence the previous meeting minutes were approved.

IEEE Patent Policy

- IEEE Patent Policy slides were displayed by the WG Secretary.
- Call for potentially essential patents was made.
- No one raised concerns for consideration.





• IEEE Copyright Policy

- IEEE copyright policy slides were displayed by the WG Secretary.
- There were no questions or concerns raised.

• Technical Demonstration/Presentation/Discussion

- Reports from Subgroups
 - Creation Subgroup: (Prof Henry Chu, Subgroup Chair)
 - Subgroup met on 12 Dec 2023 to discuss the revised draft shared by Prof Kannan Moudgalya
 - The <u>draft is available on iMeetcentral</u> for inputs and suggestions
 - The references and the modifications/changes are under review by the subgroup members
 - The subgroup will meet once again before the next WG meeting
 - Training Subgroup: (Dr Rani Venkitakrishnan, Subgroup Chair)
 - No meeting last month
 - The subgroup will meet before the next WG meeting to review the modifications/changes
- o Consolidated draft (Prof Kannan Moudgalya):
 - The consolidated draft (or the integrated report) of all the subgroups is available on <u>iMeetCentral</u>.
 - WG members can share their inputs and suggestions.

Action items:

- Prof Kannan Moudgalya will share the updated version of the consolidated draft.
- All the subgroups will meet before the next WG meeting to review the modifications/changes and make necessary updates, if required.

Next meeting:

 Meetings are held on the second Thursday of every month at 10:00 AM (ET) for the duration of one hour. The next meeting will be on 11 January 2024.

Adjournment

The meeting was adjourned at 10:30 AM (ET).

Minutes submitted by: Madhulika Goyal

List of Attendees:



IEEE SA STANDARDS ASSOCIATION

S.N.	Last Name	First Name	Affiliation
1	Chu	Cheehung Henry	University of Louisiana at Lafayette
2	Haba	Cristian-Gyozo	Gheorghe Asachi Technical University of lasi
3	Karmali	Firuza	Indian Institute of Technology Bombay
4	Moudgalya	Kannan	Indian Institute of Technology Bombay
5	Ramasamy	Kumar	Knowledge Institute of Technology
6	Goyal	Madhulika	Indian Institute of Technology Bombay
7	Ganapathi	Madhuri	Indian Institute of Technology Bombay
8	Karmali	Nagesh	Indian Institute of Technology Bombay
9	Varkey	Nancy	Skillup Technologies
10	Venkat	Nirmala	Indian Institute of Technology Bombay
11	Kushalkar	Rajesh	Indian Institute of Technology Bombay
12	Venkitakrishnan	Rani	Indian Institute of Technology Bombay
13	Sidhwa	Sakina	Indian Institute of Technology Bombay
14	Rathore	Shailendra Singh	Government PG Girls College Sirohi (Rajasthan)
15	Kaliappan	Snehalatha	Indian Institute of Technology Bombay

