

IEEE P2955 Working Group Meeting Minutes 14 March 2024 || 10:00AM – 11:00AM (ET)

WG Chair: Prof Kannan Moudgalya WG Secretary: Madhulika Goyal

The meeting was conducted virtually using Webex.

Call to Order:

- WG members were informed that the meeting will be recorded exclusively for the purpose of generating minutes and will be deleted as per rules.
- The meeting was called to order by the WG Chair at 10:00 AM (ET).

Roll Call and Affiliation

- There were 14 attendees.
- o A Google sheet was shared for roll call and disclosure of affiliation.
 - Members were asked to update their employment and affiliation, if there were any changes.
 - Meeting quorum was established.
- The list of attendees is enclosed below.
- Regular attendance is required to be a voting member and to be counted towards quorum.

Approval of agenda

• The agenda for the current meeting was presented at the meeting.

Motion #01:

- o Prof Henry Chu made the motion to approve the agenda.
- It was seconded by Prof Kumar Ramasamy.
- All were in favour and hence the agenda was approved.

Approval of previous meeting minutes

• The minutes for the previous meeting were presented at the meeting.

Motion #02:

- Prof Henry Chu made the motion to approve previous meeting minutes.
- It was seconded by Sakina Sidhwa.
- o All were in favour hence the previous meeting minutes were approved.

• IEEE Patent Policy

- IEEE Patent Policy slides were displayed by the WG Secretary.
- Call for potentially essential patents was made.
- No one raised concerns for consideration.





IEEE Copyright Policy

- IEEE copyright policy slides were displayed by the WG Secretary.
- There were no questions or concerns raised.

Presentation

o <u>IEEE SA Balloting Process</u> - Vanessa Lalitte, IEEE SA

Technical Demonstration/Presentation/Discussion

- Reports from Creation Subgroups (Prof Henry Chu)
 - There were no subgroup meetings last month
 - No comments/observations received
- o Consolidated draft (Prof Kannan Moudgalya):
 - Introduction section added

Motion #03: Call for the motion to initiate the IEEE SA Balloting Process

- Prof Henry Chu proposed the motion to move the draft recommendation for the IEEE SA balloting process.
- Bella Tony had seconded the motion.
- All were in favour hence the motion was approved.

• Action items:

- Prof Kannan Moudgalya to initiate the IEEE SA Balloting process
 - Send an email to the standards committee informing the committee of the working groups decision to move the draft standard to the SA balloting process.
 - Through myProject system, submit the draft standard to IEEE SA editors for a mandatory editorial coordination (MEC) review.
 - Once the draft is submitted to MEC, submit the ballot invitation.

Next meeting:

- Meetings are held on the second Thursday of every month at 10:00 AM (ET) for the duration of one hour.
- The next meeting will be held after receiving the reviews. (Tentatively on 11 April)

Adjournment

• The meeting was adjourned at 11:00 AM (ET).

Minutes submitted by: Madhulika Goyal





List of Attendees:

S.N.	Last Name	First Name	Affiliation
1	Tony	Bella	Indian Institute of Technology Bombay
2	Chu	Cheehung Henry	University of Louisiana at Lafayette
3	Haba	Cristian-Gyozo	Gheorghe Asachi Technical University of Iasi
4	Moudgalya	Kannan	Indian Institute of Technology Bombay
5	Ramasamy	Kumar	Knowledge Institute of Technology
6	Goyal	Madhulika	Indian Institute of Technology Bombay
7	Ganapathi	Madhuri	Indian Institute of Technology Bombay
8	Varkey	Nancy	Skillup Technologies
9	Venkat	Nirmala	Indian Institute of Technology Bombay
10	Rajendran	Ramkumar	Indian Institute of Technology Bombay
11	Vaidya	Ravindra	Maharashtra Education Society's Senior College
12	Sidhwa	Sakina	Indian Institute of Technology Bombay
13	Kaliappan	Snehalatha	Indian Institute of Technology Bombay
14	Lalitte	Vanessa	IEEE SA

