

# IEEE P2955 Working Group Meeting Minutes 08 August 2024 | 10:00AM - 11:00AM (ET)

WG Chair: Prof Kannan Moudgalya WG Secretary: Madhulika Goyal

The meeting was conducted virtually using Webex.

## Call to Order:

o The meeting was called to order by the WG Chair at 10:00 AM (ET).

#### Roll Call and Affiliation

- o There were 15 attendees.
- A Google sheet was shared for roll call and disclosure of affiliation.
  - Members to check their employment and affiliation, notify changes, if any
  - Meeting quorum was established.
- The list of attendees is enclosed below.
- Regular attendance is required to be a voting member and to be counted towards quorum.

# Approval of agenda

• The agenda for the current meeting was presented at the meeting.

#### Motion #01:

- Prof Henry Chu made the motion to approve the agenda.
- It was seconded by Usha Viswanathan.
- o All were in favour and hence the agenda was approved.

# Approval of previous meeting minutes

• The minutes for the previous meeting were presented at the meeting.

## Motion #02:

- Prof Henry Chu made the motion to approve previous meeting minutes.
- It was seconded by Nirmala Venkat.
- All were in favour hence the previous meeting minutes were approved.

#### IEEE Patent Policy

- IEEE Patent Policy slides were displayed by the WG Secretary.
- Call for potentially essential patents was made.
- No one raised concerns for consideration.

# IEEE Copyright Policy

- o IEEE copyright policy slides were displayed by the WG Secretary.
- There were no questions or concerns raised.





# • Technical Demonstration/Presentation/Discussion

MEC Review of draft - Discussion on how to resolve the comments

#### Action items:

- WG members will provide inputs/share observations
- Subgroup chairs will resolve the comments in there respective draft write-ups
- Madhulika Goyal will update the draft recommendations based on the WG inputs and share with the WG through iMeetCentral

#### Announcements:

- LTSC Website: https://sagroups.ieee.org/ltsc/
  - To Subscribe: https://sagroups.ieee.org/ltsc/ltsc-email-reflector-subscribe/

# • Next meeting:

 Meetings are held on the second Thursday of every month at 10:00 AM (ET) for the duration of one hour. The next meeting will be held on 12 Sep 2024.

# Adjournment

The meeting was adjourned at 11:00 AM (ET).

Minutes submitted by: Madhulika Goyal

#### **List of Attendees:**

S.N.	Last Name	First Name	Affiliation
1	Tony	Bella	IIndian Institute of Technology Bombay
2	Chu	Cheehung Henry	University of Louisiana at Lafayette
3	Karmali	Firuza	Indian Institute of Technology Bombay
4	Moudgalya	Kannan	Indian Institute of Technology Bombay
5	Goyal	Madhulika	Indian Institute of Technology Bombay
6	Ganapathi	Madhuri	Indian Institute of Technology Bombay
7	Karmali	Nagesh	Indian Institute of Technology Bombay
8	Varkey	Nancy	Skillup Technologies
9	Venkat	Nirmala	Indian Institute of Technology Bombay
10	Kushalkar	Rajesh	Indian Institute of Technology Bombay
11	Rajendran	Ramkumar	Indian Institute of Technology Bombay
12	Sidhwa	Sakina	Indian Institute of Technology Bombay
13	Rathore	Shailendra Singh	Government PG Girls College Sirohi (Rajasthan)
14	Kaliappan	Snehalatha	Indian Institute of Technology Bombay
15	Viswanathan	Usha	Indian Institute of Technology Bombay

