

No.	3161-1-N0003	
Resource:	Resource: Plenary Meeting	
Title:	The 1 st 3161 Working Group (DRS WG) Meeting	
Date/Place:	May 12, 2022, Virtual Conference	
Host:	Yaowei Wang (Chair)	

Meeting Minutes of the 1st 3161 Working Group Plenary Meeting

Meeting Minutes recorded by: Ms. Xiaoxu Luan

The 1st DRS (3161) Working Group plenary meeting is held via conference call.

Approval of the Agenda

Motion to approve the meeting agenda. (Mover: Ms. Xiaoxu Luan; Second: Prof. Wen Ji). The agenda is unanimously approved as presented without objection.

IEEE Patent and Copyright Policy

Ms. Xiaoxu Luan presented the patent and copyright slides at the meeting. There were no questions or concerns. All working group members can ask for the IEEE official patent and copyright document from the secretary. Ms. Meng Zhao presented the IEEE WG Meeting-Attendee Behavior, no questions or concerns raised.

Roll call and Disclosure of Affiliation

Attendees present stated their name and affiliation. A list of attendees (name, affiliation, and voting status) is attached. A quorum was established.

A Brief Introduction of DRS

Prof. Yaowei Wang gave a presentation about the overall introduction of DRS Working Group.

The official website of 3161 WG: https://sagroups.ieee.org/3161/

The online documentary of 3161 WG: https://ieee-sa.imeetcentral.com/3161/

Approval of the Process & Procedures

Motion to approve the process and procedures policy. (Mover: Ms. Xiaoxu Luan; Second: Prof. Wen Ji). Ms. Xiaoxu Luan introduced the *Policies and Procedures for:* Working Groups Sponsored by Data Compression Standard Committee-for Individual. After discussion at the meeting, all members agreed that this version shall be the ongoing P&P document of P2941.



Appointment of Officers

The chair of P2941, Prof. Yaowei Wang appointed Prof. Wenwu Zhu and Prof. Wen Ji as the vice chairs, Ms. Xiaoxu Luan as the secretary.

Technical Presentations and Discussions

The working group received 1 technical contribution:

No.: 3161-1-IN0001

Title: Standard for System Architecture of Digital Retina Systems

Prof. Wen Ji presented the contribution. All members discussed the issue and reached the agreement to accept the contribution.

The next meeting is tentatively scheduled at 14:00 (Beijing Time Zone) In June 2022 at Beijing, China. The Meeting notice will be posted on our official website one month in advance. Remote attendees can request to set up teleconference service at least one week ahead of the meeting.

This meeting minutes was approved by all attendees. The meeting closed at 15:28 May 12th, 2022.

Attachments:

- 1. Agenda
- 2. Attendance List



Attachment 1:

The 1st IEEE C/DC DRS Working Group (3161 WG) Plenary Meeting Agenda

Dat	Date: May 12, 2022, from 14:00 Beijing Time					
Ven	Venue: Virtual conference via Tencent Meeting TM					
1	Agenda Approval	Yaowei Wang				
2	IEEE-CS patent policy statement	Xiaoxu Luan				
3	IEEE Copyright policy statement	Xiaoxu Luan				
4	Attendance List	Yaowei Wang				
5	A Brief Introduction of DRS	Yaowei Wang				
6	Approval of the Process & Procedures	Xiaoxu Luan				
7	Appointment of Officers	Yaowei Wang				
8	Technical Presentations and Discussions	Yaowei Wang				
9	Approval of Meeting Minutes	Yaowei Wang				
10	Next Meeting	Yaowei Wang				



Attachment 2:

Attendance List of the 1st IEEE 3161 WG Plenary Meeting

No.	Last	First	Affiliation	Roster
	Name	Name		
1	Wang	Yaowei	Peng Cheng Laboratory	Chair
2	Zhu	Wenwu	Tsinghua University	Vice-Chair
3	Ji	Wen	Institute of Computing Technology, Chinese	Vice-chair
			Academy of Sciences	
4	Luan	Xiaoxu	Peng Cheng Laboratory	Voting Member
5	Bai	Xinbei	Peng Cheng Laboratory	Voting Member
6	Chen	Peng	Peng Cheng Laboratory	Voting Member
7	Chen	Yu	Peng Cheng Laboratory	Voting Member
8	Chen	Feng	Hangzhou Hikvision Digital Technology Co.,	Voting Member
			Ltd.	
9	Chi	Hongyu	Peng Cheng Laboratory	Voting Member
10	Du	Jun	AIIT, Peking University	Voting Member
11	Feng	Dong	Qingdao Turing Technology Co., Ltd.	Voting Member
12	Gao	Xuesong	Hisense Group Holdings Co., Ltd	Voting Member
13	Han	Yahong	Tianjin University	Voting Member
14	Hou	Kui	Peng Cheng Laboratory	Voting Member
15	Hu	Dieli	Institute of Computing Technology, Chinese	Voting Member
			Academy of Sciences	
16	Jiang	Dongmei	Peng Cheng Laboratory	Voting Member
17	Jun	Song	Beijing Vion Technology,inc	Voting Member
18	Lan	Yan	Peng Cheng Laboratory	Voting Member
19	Li	Jun	Cloudwalk Technology	Voting Member
20	Li	Mingxuan	Institute of Computing Technology, Chinese	Voting Member
			Academy of Sciences	
21	Li	Thomas	Peking University	Voting Member
22	Li	Pan	Peng Cheng Laboratory	Voting Member
23	Liao	Danping	Advanced institute of information technology	Voting Member
24	Liu	Changyu	Hisense Group Holdings Co., Ltd	Voting Member
25	Liu	ShuJun	Beijing Boya RealScene Technologies Co., Ltd.	Voting Member
26	Liu	Haitao	Tencent	Voting Member
27	Liu	Jianran	Institute of Computing Technology, Chinese	Voting Member
			Academy of Sciences	
28	Mei	Jingqing	Beijing Kuangshi Technology	Voting Member
29	Ren	Wenqi	Hikvision research insititute	Voting Member
30	Shao	Chen	Hisense Group Holdings Co., Ltd	Voting Member
31	Shen	Во	Northwestern Polytechnical University	Voting Member



32	Tang	Chen	Shenzhen International Graduate School,	Voting Member
			Tsinghua University	
33	Tang	Xiao	AIIT, Peking University	Voting Member
34	Wang	Zhi	Shenzhen International Graduate School,	Voting Member
			Tsinghua University	
35	Wang	Weizhi	Infinova	Voting Member
36	Wu	Zebin	Peng Cheng Laboratory	Voting Member
37	Yang	Zheming	Institute of Computing Technology, Chinese	Voting Member
			Academy of Sciences	
38	Yang	Peng	Southeast University	Voting Member
39	Yin	Huiqing	National Engineering Research Center of	Voting Member
			Digital Television	
40	Yuan	Jinyu	Peng Cheng Laboratory	Voting Member
41	Zhang	Dongqing	Advanced Institute of Information Technology,	Voting Member
			Peking University	
42	Zhang	Shiliang	Peking University	Voting Member
43	Zhang	Peng	Advanced Institute of Information Technology,	Voting Member
			Peking University	
44	Zhang	Xuqiang	Peng Cheng Laboratory	Voting Member
45	Zhao	Chunhao	Yitu Technology Co., Ltd	Voting Member
46	Zhao	Haojie	Shenzhen Intellifusion Technologies Co., Ltd.	Voting Member
47	Zhao	Meng	IEEE	Observer
48	Zheng	Wei-Shi	Sun Yat-sen University	Voting Member
49	Zheng	Yuanyuan	Hangzhou Hikvision Digital Technology Co.,	Voting Member
			Ltd.	
50	Zhou	Yunhong	Peng Cheng Laboratory	Voting Member
51	Zhou	Chaoyong	Ping An Technology	Voting Member
52	Zuo	Lulu	Institute of Computer Technology, Chinese	Voting Member
			Academy of Sciences	

