IEEE P3413 Working Group

Draft Meeting Minutes

2, February, 2024 Hangzhou Xishang Hotel Meeting Minutes Recorded by Zhu Yuhong: Chair: Ye Jianyun

1. Call to Order

The meeting was called to order at 9:45 a.m. by the Working Group Chair, Ye Jianyun.

2. Roll call and Disclosure of Affiliation

9 out of 9 members were present. Quorum was reached.

All the participants introduced themselves. The participant list is provided as attachment. Voting member:

- 1) State Grid Corporation of China
- 2) China Southern Power Grid
- 3) China Power Engineering Consulting Group Co., Ltd.
- 4) EPTC (Beijing) Electric Power Research Institute
- 5) Southwest Jiaotong University

Non-voting member: (Note: SA entity membership fee is in the process of being paid):

- 1) Zhejiang Construction Engineering Machinery Group Co.,Ltd.
- 2) Zhejiang Shangjian Electric Power Testing Co.,Ltd.
- 3) Hangzhou Dianzi University
- 4) Hefei University of Technology

3. IEEE SA Procedure Introduction

Program manager, Zhao Meng, introduced the IEEE Standard development procedure.

4. Approval of the Agenda

The WGC presented the agenda of kick-off meeting.

Motion #1

Approve the agenda for 2 February 2024 meeting as presented in <u>2-February-2024---</u> <u>Meeting-Agenda-Unapproved-1.pdf (ieee.org)</u>

Moved: Guo Yong, China Power Engineering Consulting Group Co., Ltd./DR

Seconded: Zhang Kai, Southwest Jiaotong University/DR

(Procedural, required \geq 50%)

Motion passed by voice vote without opposition.

5. IEEE Policy

A. IEEE Patent Policy: Call for Patents

The call for patents was issued; none raised OR if any concerns were raised for consideration.

B. IEEE Copyright Policy

The copyright policy was presented. There were no questions or concerns.

C. IEEE SA Participation Behavior

The Participation Behavior policy was presented. There were no questions or concerns.

6. Working Group Policies and Procedures (P&P)

Motion#2

Approve P3413 WG P&P as presented in P3413 Policies and Procedures.

Moved: Zhang Yining, China Southern Power Grid/DR

Seconded: Chen Qingyin, EPTC (Beijing) Electric Power Research Institute/DR (Procedural, required \geq 50%)

The P3413 WG P&P was unanimously approved as presented without objection.

7. Election of Officers

Ye Jianyun has been reconfirmed as the Working Group Chair (WGC) of P3413. Election Administrator Zhu Yuhong presented the list of the candidates collected before the meeting. Zhou Lihong from Zhejiang Construction Engineering Machinery Group Co.,Ltd.was nominated as the WG Vice-chair, and Zhang Kai from Southwest Jiaotong University was nominated as the Secretary.

There are no other candidates.

Motion #3

Approve Zhou Lihong from Zhejiang Construction Engineering Machinery Group Co.,Ltd.as WG Vice Chair.

Moved: Chen Qingyin, EPTC (Beijing) Electric Power Research Institute/DR Seconded: Zhang Kai, Southwest Jiaotong University/DR

(Procedural, required \geq 50%)

Motion passed by voice vote without opposition.

Motion #4 Approve Zhang Kai from Southwest Jiaotong University as WG Secretary. Moved: Zhang Yining, China Southern Power Grid/DR Seconded: Gao Youliang,State Grid Corporation of China/DRA (Procedural, required ≥ 50%) Motion passed by voice vote without opposition.

8. Technical Presentations or Discussions

Zhang Dongya introduced the outline of P3413, including the scope and purpose of the standard, the need for the project, and Stakeholders for the Standard.

The members of the Working Group engaged in a discussion on the proposed outline. The comments are set out below:

- 1) The existing outline contains some contents that does not align with the scope of the PAR. It is suggested to adjust the draft content by deleting irrelevant information and focusing only on the requirements related to the complete machine to maintain consistency with the PAR scope.
- 2) Additional items need to be included in the safety device testing of Appendix A.
- 3) Include on-site acceptance methods.
- 4) Remove Appendix C as it is not relevant to the scope.

9. Task Division

The Chair and Vice Chair units are responsible for drafting the proposal, the Secretary unit is responsible for compiling the draft, and the remaining units are responsible for collecting and reviewing materials.

10. Future Working Group Meetings

a. Project Timeline

The existing project development schedule is unreasonable and needs to be adjusted to allow sufficient time for committe review.

b. Next Meeting

The next WG meeting is planned for April in Hangzhou.

11. Adjourn

The meeting was moved to adjourn at 11:45 a.m. by the Working Group Chair, Ye Jianyun.

1. Attachment

Last Name	First Name	Affiliation	Officer Role	Involvement Level
Ye	Jianyun	State Grid Corporation of China	Chair/DR	
Huang	Chaosheng		DRA	
Gao	Youliang		DRA	
Ding	Pengjie			
Zhang	Dongya			
Zhang	Qi		Voting	
Xiong	Zhiming			Voting Member
Zhang	Erle			
Li	Rui			
Wang	Yi			
Yang	Yanan			
Wang	Jiajing			
Qian	Miao			
Zhou	Lihong	Zhejiang Construction Investment Group Co., Ltd.(ZCIGC)	Vice Chair/DR	Non-Voting Member
Yao	Chengkai			
Qi	Zhuhui			Wenter
Zhang	Kai	Southwest Jiaotong University	Secretary/DR	Voting Member
Zhang	Yining	China Southern Power Grid	DR	Voting Member
Li	WenRong	China Southern Power Ond		
Guo	Yong	China Power Engineering Consulting Group Co., Ltd.	DR	Voting Member
Zhou	Huanlin	Hefei University of Technology	DR	Non-Voting Member
Ye	Hongxian	Hangzhou Dianzi University	DR	Non-Voting Member
Chen	Qingyin	EPTC (Beijing) Electric Power Research Institute	DR	Voting Member
Gao	Yibo	Zhejiang Shangjian Electric Power	DR	Non-Voting Member
Zhu	Yuhong	Testing Co., Ltd.	DRA	Non-Voting Member

Zhao Meng IEEE		Staff
----------------	--	-------