

# IEEE Waveform Generation Measurement and Analysis Technical Committee (TC10) Approved Meeting Minutes 19 July 2022 / 11:00 AM –13:00 PM (UTC-4)

- 1. Call to Order
- 2. Introductions and Roll Call
  - a. Nick Paulter, TC10 chair, presided
  - b. Jerry Blair, TC10 Secretary, took minutes
- 3. Approval of the Agenda
  - a. Motion for agenda approval was provided by Paolo and seconded by David. Agenda was approved unanimously.
  - b. The approved agenda is available on iMeetCentral (https://ieee-sa.imeetcentral.com/login).
- 4. Approval minutes from 19 April 2022 meeting
  - a. Motion for minutes approval was provided by Fritz and seconded by Paolo. Minutes were approved unanimously.
  - b. The approved minutes are available on iMeetCentral (https://ieee-sa.imeetcentral.com/login).
- 5. TC10 administrative
  - a. Comments, concerns, issues for IEEE SA tools was solicited. No response.
  - b. Next meeting will be 18 October 2022 starting at 1100 (UTC-4).
- 6. Working Groups Updates
  - a. Revision of IEE Std 181, IEEE Standard for Transitions, Pulses, and Related Waveforms
    - i. Lead: Nick Paulter
    - ii. PAR expires 2025. We will wait until the 1241 is balloted and approved before starting on the 181.
  - b. Revision of IEEE Std 1241, IEEE Standard for Terminology and Test Methods for Analog-to-Digital Converters
    - i. Lead: Nick Paulter
    - ii. Status
      - 1. Draft complete
      - 2. MEC review complete and appropriate edits made
      - 3. Ballot invitation sent and will close 8 July 2022
  - c. Revision of IEEE Std 1658, IEEE Standard for Terminology and Test Methods of Digital-to-Analog Converter Devices
    - i. Lead: Luca DeVito
    - ii. Status
      - 1. Draft complete
      - 2. Luca sent 1658 draft to MEC, awaiting their comments
  - d. Revision of IEEE Std 1696, IEEE Standard for Terminology and Test Methods for Circuit Probes
    - i. Lead: John Jendzurski
    - ii. Kickoff meeting occurred May 2022.

# **IEEE SA** STANDARDS ASSOCIATION

### 7. Future Meetings

a. Frequency: meet once every three months. This will be a one-hour web-based meeting unless a majority of TC10 members request a face-to-face meeting. The content of these meetings will include general information, working group updates, related activities in other Standards Development Organizations, and guest technical presentation.

#### 8. Discussion topics

- a. TC10 technical presentations
  - i. Kruno Miličević provided a technical presentation, entitled "Digital transformation of metrology and possible technical solutions." The presentation was followed by questions and discussion.
  - ii. John Calvin volunteered to provide a presentation at the next TC10 quarterly meeting.

#### 9. Adjourn

- a. Motion to adjourn was made and seconded.
- b. Meeting adjourned around 1300 (UTC-4).

#### 10. Tasks

- a. Outstanding tasks (not completed from previous lists)
  - i. WG chairs review web pages (<a href="https://sagroups.ieee.org/im-wma-tc10/">https://sagroups.ieee.org/im-wma-tc10/</a>) for content
  - ii. Allan Belcher send Nick information/presentation on quantum ADCs/DACs for distribution to TC10 members
- b. New
  - i. Nick Paulter upload draft minutes of 19 Jul 2022 meeting
  - ii. Kruno Miličević provide presentation information (title, abstract, author brief) to Nick for distribution to TC10 members.



## Attendee list with affiliation:

Attendee name	Affiliation
Jerome Blair	Keystone International, Inc, retired, USA
Bill Boyer	Sandia Natl. Lab., retired, USA
John Calvin	Keysight, USA
Paolo Carbone	University of Perugia, Italy
Fritz Caspers	CERN, Switzerland
Charles Cerny	USAF Research Laboratory, USA
Razvan Ciocan	Draper, USA
Michael Cracraft	Rose-Hulman Institute of Technology, USA
Luca De Vito	University of Sannio, Italy
Yuji Gendai	THine Electronics, Japan
David Humphreys	National Physical Laboratory (NPL), UK
John Jendzurski	National Institute of Standards and Technology, USA
Gregory Kyriazis	National Institute of Metrology, Quality and Technology (INMETRO), Brazil
Kruno Miličević	University of Osijek, Croatia
Alessandro Mingotti	University of Bologna, Italy
Antonio Moschitta	University of Perugia, Italy
Nicholas Paulter	National Institute of Standards and Technology, USA
Balázs Renczes	Budapest University, Hungary
Han Wang Yoo	Automation and Control Institute, Austria