Test Technology Standards Committee (IEEE-SA Sponsor C/TT)

Minutes

Special Meeting: 202008-SM-2

August 27, 2020 (as concluded on September 7, 2020)

1. Name of group

The Test Technology Standards Committee (IEEE-SA Sponsor C/TT) convened in special meeting.

2. Date and location of meeting

On Thursday, August 27, 2020 via stds-ttsc@ieee.org (email reflector), as concluded on Monday, September 7, 2020.

3. Officer presiding, including the name of the secretary who wrote the minutes

The presiding officer was Adam Cron, TTSC Sponsor Chair. The recording secretary was Adam Ley, TTSC Sponsor Secretary.

4. Attendance, including affiliation

There was no call of the roll due to conduct of the special meeting by email reflector. Accordingly, in lieu of roll call, the persons providing email response to the special meeting call to order, as given below (5), are reported here.

Name	Employer	Affiliation (if different from employer)	Role
Adam Cron	Synopsys		Chair
Neil Jacobson	Formidable Engineering Consultants		Vice-Chair
Adam Ley	ASSET InterTech		Secretary
Saman Adham	TSMC		Voting member
Heiko Ehrenberg	Goepel electronic		Voting member
Michael Laisne	Dialog Semiconductor		Voting member
Erik Jan Marinissen	imec vzw	Technische Universiteit Eindhoven	Voting member
Greg Maston	(self)		Voting member
Ian McIntosh	Leonardo		Voting member
Jim O'Reilly	Intel		Voting member
Jason Peck	Texas Instruments		Voting member
Rajesh Raina	NXP Semiconductors		Voting member
Jeff Rearick	AMD		Voting member
Saghir Shaikh	Broadcom		Voting member

Minutes	Test Technology Standards Committee	August 27, 2020
(Special Meeting)	(IEEE-SA Sponsor C/TT)	(202001-SM-2)
Steve Sunter	Mentor	Voting member
Steve Sunter Brad Van Treuren	Mentor VT Enterprises Consulting Services	Voting member Voting member

5. Call to order, Chair's remarks

Having heard motion from Adam Ley and second from Heiko Ehrenberg, the special meeting was called to order by the presiding officer, Adam Cron, by email posted to/through stds-ttsc@ieee.org at 3:42 PM EDT, Thursday, August 27, 2020, as follows:

With the motion (Adam L.) and a second (Heiko E.), please vote on the motion via email. We will allow the vote to proceed until September 7th at 11:59pm ET.

I think it would be easiest if you simply replied to stds-ttsc@LISTSERV.IEEE.ORG with your vote.

Thank you for your support.

Best regards,

Adam

6. Approval of minutes of previous meeting

Per the special meeting call to order, as given above (5), approval of minutes of previous meeting was not in order.

7. Approval of agenda

Per the special meeting call to order, as given above (5), approval of agenda was not in order.

8. Technical topics

Per the special meeting call to order, as given above (5), only one item of business was in order for the special meeting, as follows:

■ P1581

Grant sponsor approval to revision PAR for 1581 (link)

Ref supporting materials at the given link, as follows:



2020-08-27 13:37 723K

The result of the motion and vote was announced by the presiding officer, as of 8:56 AM EDT, September 21, 2020, as follows:

Motion approved.

The vote was tallied and reported by the recording secretary, as of 8:19 AM EDT, September 21, 2020 (last vote heard 7:15 PM EDT, Wednesday, September 2, 2020), as follows:

With regret, I realize that I had neglected to update the final tally upon the stipulated close of voting of Sep 7, 2020.

Please now find that tally, final, for 1581, here:

source	eml	name	time (CDT)	vote
stds-ttsc	saghir.shaikh@BROADCOM.COM	Saghir Shaikh	Thu 8/27/2020 2:50 PM	approve
stds-ttsc	bradvt59@GMAIL.COM	Bradford Van Treuren	Thu 8/27/2020 5:33 PM	approve
(direct)	ian@mcintoshuk.plus.com	Ian McIntosh	Fri 8/28/2020 1:41 PM	approve
stds-ttsc	<pre>jim_oreilly@COMCAST.NET</pre>	Jim O'Reilly	Fri 8/28/2020 11:17 PM	approve
stds-ttsc	michael.wahl@UNI-SIEGEN.DE	Michael Wahl	Tue 9/1/2020 9:32 AM	approve
stds-ttsc	a.ley@IEEE.ORG	Adam Ley	Tue 9/1/2020 12:54 PM	approve
stds-ttsc	rajesh.raina@NXP.COM	Rajesh Raina	Tue 9/1/2020 2:31 PM	approve
stds-ttsc	h.ehrenberg@GOEPELUSA.COM	Heiko Ehrenberg	Tue 9/1/2020 2:39 PM	approve
stds-ttsc	bambang.suparjo@INTEL.COM	Bambang Suparjo	Tue 9/1/2020 2:42 PM	overvote
stds-ttsc	Michael.Laisne@DIASEMI.COM	Michael Laisne	Tue 9/1/2020 2:43 PM	approve
stds-ttsc	Jeff.Rearick@AMD.COM	Jeff Rearick	Tue 9/1/2020 2:44 PM	approve
stds-ttsc	jpeck@TI.COM	Jason Peck	Tue 9/1/2020 3:15 PM	approve
stds-ttsc	Stephen Sunter@MENTOR.COM	Stephen Sunter	Tue 9/1/2020 3:19 PM	abstain
stds-ttsc	neilgj@YAHOO.COM	Neil Jacobson	Tue 9/1/2020 6:55 PM	approve
stds-ttsc	greg@FRIESMASTON.COM	Greg Maston	Tue 9/1/2020 7:23 PM	approve
stds-ttsc	r.russell@IEEE.ORG	Robert Russell	Tue 9/1/2020 9:45 PM	overvote
(direct)	Erik.Jan.Marinissen@imec.be	Erik Jan Marinissen	Wed 9/2/2020 7:42 AM	approve
stds-ttsc	saman.adham@GMAIL.COM	Saman Adham	Wed 9/2/2020 6:15 PM	approve

As such, the final result is to be recorded as follows:

15 Approve, 0 Disapprove, 1 Abstentions of 23 voting members (22 voting eligible considering exclusion of the chair).

Votes were unheard from members:

- Alfred Crouch
- Sankaran Menon
- John Potter
- Mike Ricchetti
- Arani Sinha
- Tom Waayers

Respectfully submitted, Adam W Ley

TTSC Sponsor Secretary a.ley@ieee.org

NOTE: overvote in the table above indicates a vote duplicated from an eligible voting member or a vote originating from a person not rostered as a voting member.

Accordingly, the motion and its outcome were recorded as follows:

MOTION	Grant sponsor approval to revision PAR for 1581
Mover	Adam Ley
Second	Heiko Ehrenberg
Votes	15 Approve, 0 Disapprove, 1 Abstain, 6 Unheard
Decision	Approved.

9. Action items

Actions arising from the motions approved are given in the action summary table appended at the end of these minutes.

Subcommittee reports

Per the special meeting call to order, as given above (5), subcommittee reports were not in order.

10. Items reported out of executive session

Per the special meeting call to order, as given above (5), executive session and, accordingly, items reported out of executive session, were not in order.

11. Recesses and time of final adjournment

There being no other business in order.

Special meeting was adjourned as of (effective) 11:59 PM EDT, Monday, September 7, 2020.

12. Next meeting--date and location

Per the special meeting call to order, as given above (5), next meeting--date and location were not in order.

Action Summary Table

Action	Who	When
Effect the approval of revision PAR for P1581.	Adam Cron	Forthwith

History of these minutes

Minutes submitted by: Adam Ley, TTSC Sponsor Secretary; October 28, 2020.

Minutes approved by: motion of TTSC Sponsor; October 28, 2020.