Next Generation Fronthaul Interface (1914) Working Group

Scope: This working group is sponsored by ‚   IEEE Communications Society/Standards Development Board (COM/SDB). For more information, please contact the Chair or IEEE-SA Staff.

  • The current active project is P1914.1 and P1914.3

Document Repository (members only)

Working Group public interest email reflector (

Public interest email reflector for P1914.1  (

Public interest email reflector for P1914.3 (


Public Interest email archive (subscribers only)


WG Officers

Jinri Huang, China Mobile

Tazi Abdellah, AT&T

Zhen Zhou, Fiberhome

P1914.1 chair and editor
Bomin Li, Demant

P1914.3 chair and editor
Richard Tse, Microchip Technologies

Staff Liason

Jennifer Santulli, IEEE-SA Program Coordinator