Unmanned Aerial Vehicles Applications and Communications Standards Committee (COM/AerCom SC)

Scope: Unmanned Aerial Vehicles applications, command, control, and communications.

Approved standards:

1. IEEE1937.1-2020 Standard of Interface Requirements and Performance Characteristics of Payload Devices in Drones, Chair: Haiying Lu, john-bj@163.com, Website: https://sagroups.ieee.org/1937-1/.

2. IEEE1936.1-2021 Standard for Drone Applications Framework, Chair: Xiang Tan,tanxiang@igsnrr.ac.cn, Website: https://sagroups.ieee.org/1936-1/.

3. IEEE1939.1-2021 Standard for a Framework for Structuring Low Altitude Airspace for Unmanned Aerial Vehicle (UAV) Operations, Chair: Xiaohan Liao, liaoxh@igsnrr.ac.cn, Website: https://sagroups.ieee.org/1939-1/.

Active projects:

1. P1936.2 Photogrammetric technical requirements of civil light and small UAS for power grid survey and design, Chair: Wenjun Han, hanwenjun730@163.com.

2. P1937.3 Protocol for the Flight Data Transmission of Civil Unmanned Aerial Vehicle Based on BeiDou Short Message,Chair: Yanli Xue, ylxue09@163.com.

3. P1937.6 Standard for Unmanned Aerial Vehicle Light Detection and Ranging(LiDAR)  remote sensing operation, Chair: Chigang Peng, 2330764419@qq.com.

4. P1937.7 Standard for the Unmanned Aerial Vehicle polarimetric remote sensing method for earth observation applications,  Chair: Lei Yan, lyan@pku.edu.cn.

5. P1937.8 Functional and Interface Requirements for Unmanned Aerial Vehicles’ Cellular Communication Terminals.  Chair: Yu Su, Email: suyu@cmii.chinamobile.com

6. P1937.9 Requirements for External Power and Power Management Interfaces for Unmanned Aerial Vehicle. Haibin Wang, Email: John.wang@skysys.cn

Transfering projects:

1. P1920.1 Aerial Communications and Networking Standards, Chair: Kamesh Namuduri, Kamesh.Namuduri@unt.edu.

2. P1920.2 Standard for Vehicle to Vehicle Communications for Unmanned Aircraft Systems, Chair: Kamesh Namuduri, Kamesh.Namuduri@unt.edu.

Standards Committee Officers

Haiying  LU , john-bj@163.com

Vice Chair
Kamesh Namuduri, Kamesh.Namuduri@unt.edu

Dr. Yu Su, suyu@cmii.chinamobile.com

Program Manager
Jennifer Santulli, J.Santulli@ieee.org