NTC-SC News

August 2021

Hey all,

We have determined that our first official meeting for the NTC/SC will be held on August 27th, 2021, from 9 – 11 am EDT (1 – 3 pm GMT, 9 – 11 pm China Standard Time). I apologize if this time does not work for some of you out in the Pacific region, but my hope is that you might still be able to join for a small bit of time given that the following day is a weekend for many of you. Please direct any questions to the Chair NTC/SC (tyler.l.jaynes@ieee.org) and/or the appointed Secretary, Santhosh Sivasubramani (ragansanthosh@ieee.org).
My thanks,
Dr. Santhosh Sivasubramani
Appointed Secretary Nanotechnology Council Standards Committee (NTC/SC)
February 5, 2021

 

Beyond Standards, the IEEE SA based blog for those looking for more information on IEEE standardization efforts, published the NTC-SC Chair’s contribution: “Bringing New Voices to Nanotechnology Standards Development” today. The article was developed to instill a sense of vitality in NTC-SC led Standard Development activity and emphasize the desire of both the Council and Chair to help lead in industry standardization. We encourage you to give that article a read and keep your eyes open for forthcoming NTC-SC events by subscribing to our mailing list.