Officers & Liaisons

P2800 Working Group Officers

Role Name email
Chair Jens C. Boemer j.c.boemer@ieee.org
Vice Chair Bob Cummings bobcummingsrypc@comcast.net
Vice Chair Babak Enayati babak.enayati@nationalgrid.com
Vice Chair Ross Guttromson rguttro@sandia.gov
Vice Chair Chenhui Niu niuchenhui@sgepri.sgcc.com.cn
Vice Chair Manish Patel MPATEL@southernco.com
Vice Chair Mahesh Morjaria mahesh.morjaria@replantsolutions.com
Secretary & Treasurer Diwakar Tewari d.tewari@ieee.org 
IEEE Staff Liaison Malia Zaman m.zaman@ieee.org

P2800 Liaison

Committee Name email
IEEE/PES/PSRC (Joint Sponsor) Manish Patel MPATEL@southernco.com
IEEE/PES/EM (Joint Sponsor) Innocent Kamwa & Jim Lau Kamwa.Innocent@ireq.ca &
j.f.lau@ieee.org
IEEE/PES/PSDP Pouyan Pourbeik pouyan@ieee.org
IEEE/PES/T&D Babak Enayati babak.enayati@nationalgrid.com
IEEE/PES/WSPCC Andy Leon andrew.p.leon@ieee.org
IEEE/SCC21 Jens Boemer j.c.boemer@ieee.org
NERC IRPTF Ryan Quint ryan.quint@nerc.net

Joint Sponsors and Industry Coordination

The following diagram shows the Joint Sponsors of the standard and the industry coordination approach taken to create broad consensus across IEEE committees, standards development organizations, and other interested entities.