Established in December 2017 by the recommendation of the IEEE-SA Standards Board ICCom and the formal approval of the IEEE-SA Standards Board (SASB), ICICLE is part of the IEEE Standards Association’s (IEEE-SA) Industry Connections (IC) program. ICICLE was initially a 24-month activity planned to run from December 2017 to December 2019 and has been extended to December 2021.

Steering Committee, 2022-2023

Exec Board

Board Committees

SIGs (Special Interest Groups) and MIGs (Market Interest Groups)

Steering Committee, 2020-2021

Steering Committee, 2017-2019

Advisory Board

  • Rosamund Else-Mitchell, Chief Learning Officer, Houghton Mifflin Harcourt
  • Dorothy Gordon, Council Member, FOSS for Africa and Former Director General of the Advanced Information Technology Institute at the Kofi Annan Centre of Excellence
  • Paul Jesukiewicz, Director of Knowledge Portal, U.S. Office of Personnel Management
  • Bror Saxberg, Vice President of Learning Science, Chan Zuckerberg Initiative